Deb and Tiger
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-30-tiger-amps-383.288269/
Good morning
What a night! After Tiger had his “sick” spell yesterday evening, he really had no appetite but I did manage to get a bit of food in him before bed at +3. His libre readings were normal for him then.
About 10 mins of getting in bed his numbers started plunging, dropping 100 in an hour(+4), continuing another 50 the next half hour. At this point I gave him a tsp of 12% to slow him down. When he continued to fall I gave a tsp of mixed 12%&20%, still kept falling so gave tsp of 20% , each about 15-20 mins apart, and he continued to drop to 60 when I gave him corn syrup which brought him up for a while until +6.5 when he started dropping again until hitting 87 at +8.5 , where I gave him tsp 20%. At this point he did not want any food and the libre alarm scared him and he ran from me. He was freaking, Inwas freaking trying to turn it off, and through all this, hubby went on sleeping right next to us!
Thankfully since it was late in the cycle he did start coming up a bit without me having to give anything else. At +10 he ate some kibble from his auto feeder which I was glad of.
every time I gave him food his numbers would come up a bit and then fall back down. This went on all night…..Also the libre stopped working for a while each time the alarm went on, which added even more stress.
I know he earned a reduction. He’s been so high, this was really unexpected.
This morning he refused to eat much and had a much lower amps than usual, 100-150 lower, so with it also being Easter and planning to go to my nieces today, I was scared to give him a full dose. We opted for a token dose of .5.
I know I probably made the wrong decision on dose but with no sleep last night and every thing else going on, I felt it was the best decision for us……
Hoping for a Happy Easter for all.
Good morning
What a night! After Tiger had his “sick” spell yesterday evening, he really had no appetite but I did manage to get a bit of food in him before bed at +3. His libre readings were normal for him then.
About 10 mins of getting in bed his numbers started plunging, dropping 100 in an hour(+4), continuing another 50 the next half hour. At this point I gave him a tsp of 12% to slow him down. When he continued to fall I gave a tsp of mixed 12%&20%, still kept falling so gave tsp of 20% , each about 15-20 mins apart, and he continued to drop to 60 when I gave him corn syrup which brought him up for a while until +6.5 when he started dropping again until hitting 87 at +8.5 , where I gave him tsp 20%. At this point he did not want any food and the libre alarm scared him and he ran from me. He was freaking, Inwas freaking trying to turn it off, and through all this, hubby went on sleeping right next to us!
Thankfully since it was late in the cycle he did start coming up a bit without me having to give anything else. At +10 he ate some kibble from his auto feeder which I was glad of.
every time I gave him food his numbers would come up a bit and then fall back down. This went on all night…..Also the libre stopped working for a while each time the alarm went on, which added even more stress.
I know he earned a reduction. He’s been so high, this was really unexpected.
This morning he refused to eat much and had a much lower amps than usual, 100-150 lower, so with it also being Easter and planning to go to my nieces today, I was scared to give him a full dose. We opted for a token dose of .5.
I know I probably made the wrong decision on dose but with no sleep last night and every thing else going on, I felt it was the best decision for us……
Hoping for a Happy Easter for all.

