3/31 Tess ........ +13:30~51 !!! NO SHOT!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
3/30 Condo

WCR Tess had a great time at the party yesterday, very happy to see everyone and meet all the new kitties. Quite a gathering this time! dancing_cat She was pretty tired out with all the traveling. Up bright and early and wanting breffus though. Lots of cuddling and purring since I came home, she said she received lots of compliments on how soft and shiny her fur is looking. She has been doing a lot of work on it. LB is full today too.

Tess is back in the window hoping to see another kitty making a quick moonbeam trip for a visit. I always wondered what she looked for out there at night.

BTB, more when it is light out!
 
Re: 3/31 Tess AMPS~126, +2~90, +4~75 +6~72

:mrgreen: Tess is surfing nicely in the greens again. I was worried wjen I saw those yellows pop up over the weekend.

Question; Since it looks like DH was actually shooting a little less than I was at .1u, should I adjust the SS to show a -.1u on those days and back to a straight .1u again now? Tess is getting the same dose now that I was shooting before I left.
 
Re: 3/31 Tess AMPS~126, +2~90, +4~75 +6~72 SS?

I'd just mark it as a comment on your SS unless you're absolutely certain he was shooting a different amount.
 
Re: 3/31 Tess AMPS~126, +8~82, +11:45~62 HOLDING

At the preshot test (+11:45) Tess had dropped to 62 from a +10 of 82. Am holding for 15 minutes and will retest.
 
Re: 3/31 Tess AMPS~126, +8~82, +10~82, +11:45~62 HOLDING

Wow, Ann, look at these numbers on a .01......she means business!
 
Re: 3/31 Tess AMPS~126, +8~82, +10~82, +11:45~62 HOLDING

+12~61, holding another 15. I want to see her start to come up before shooting. Do I need 2 rising numbers?

Thanks Betty, she has finally decided to do something new. But it's a .1u not .01.
 
Re: 3/31 Tess AMPS~126, +8~82, +10~82, +11:45~62 HOLDING

I think it depends on what you're considering a rising number. If you test and it's a 65, that's not really a bump up. If you get a 75, that's up and you're probably good to go.
 
Re: 3/31 Tess AMPS~126, +8~82, +10~82, +11:45~62 HOLDING

Ok, I just got a +12:15~64 and will do another test in 15 more minutes. Hopefully we'll see a real rise next time. Schedule isn't a problem (I get to sleep later in the morning ;-) ), but how long can we delay without screwing things up?

I don't think I'd consider anything less than 10% a rising number and would want another at least small rise even at that.

ED: sorry, forgot the +12:15
 
Re: 3/31 Tess AMPS~126, +8~82, +10~82, +11:45~62 HOLDING

+12:30~61 Tess really likes these numbers. See you in another 15. That will make us 45 minutes behind shot time.
 
Re: 3/31 Tess ........ +12:45~50 !!! HOLDING

Guess I was wrong and she didn't like the low 60s after all, +12:45~50. 15 more and test again at +13.

I have given her her regular small treat after the tests, small piece of freeze dried chicken or salmon. Could this be stimulating her pancreas to make it's own insulin and drop her numbers?
 
Re: 3/31 Tess ........ +13~48 !!! DOSE???

At +13 Tess was down to 48, just barely under 50, I will wait one more time and if she is still down there I will feed. She wants dinner, but not too insistent yet. She is a very polite kitty though. Didn't give a treat this time.

Since a delay is like a decrease, and under 50 is a decrease? What do i shoot? .1u or decrease and if so now or in the morning?
 
Re: 3/31 Tess ........ +13~48 !!! DOSE???

Ann, is there a dose that you can measure that is less than 0.1? Maybe whatever dose DH was shooting?

I'm not quite ready to call an OTJ trial for Tess, even though this number makes me think she might be ready. It would be nice to try a lower dose for a few days, if possible. Is it possible?

As far as what to shoot tonight, I would say if she's not up by +13.5 then you might as well skip. Who knows, maybe she'll stay green without a shot, that would be a pretty big clue if it happens. :smile:

eta: I just saw your +13.5, what do you think about skipping tonight? Get a before bed test and we'll see what's going on then.
 
Re: 3/31 Tess ........ +13~48 !!! DOSE???

It's still 5 minutes to +13.5 I'll test again then, feed and if she is up significantly, shoot 1 drop? or just skip till morning?
 
+13:30~51 again, her new favorite number. We are feeding now and skipping the shot for tonight. 1 drop in the am right? It will be right on the 0 line w/ no light showing. We're celebrating with fish tonight. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Libby, DH is very happy having a dose named after him. :lol:
 
Wow! Exciting day for Tess! :mrgreen:

Congrats on the dosecrease! Will be interesting to see what she does tomorrow on even LESS of a dose!! :-D
 
Holy Cow! I ran out for an errand and look what happened! It may be Tess, Hankie and Boomer all setting aside the J at once! That's gonna be some big party.
Kinda like when everyone gets pregnant at the same time. You think the Easter Bunny has anything to do with it?

What an amazing day! Welcome to the Is it or Isn't it a drop club!
 
Thanks for all the support everyone. Nice to see Tess getting down to business. Maybe the DH dose last weekend was just too soon or too much stress at the same time. Silly kitty likes to go back up before she'll stay down. :dizcat :lol:

Will do a couple of tests tonight (yes, I'm addicted) and practice counting drops. @-) I will certainly like having an am shot at 6:30am rather than 5:00am or earlier. Maybe I'll even manage to stay up. :YMPEACE:
 
Ann...

I just had a chance to look at Tess's spreadsheet with Jill. Sometimes when cats have been on a very small dose for a while, we see that the insulin can actually push the numbers UP instead of down. It's sort of like a bounce, except it doesn't necessarily require low numbers to cause the bounce. We think there is a chance that might be happening with Tess. Today's 40's were a clue that Tess might need less insulin, even though she has had blue numbers.

What I'm saying is, I believe Tess has just started an OTJ trial! What do you think? It's worth a try, if it doesn't work then we can always start shooting again, but there are indications on her spreadsheet that she is ready.
 
Whooo Hooo!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Wow, I was ready to do at least one more shave before I thought she would be ready. OK, now I'm scared. You really think she's ready. nailbite_smile
 
what's in the Water??????????????


Are we all doing this together?????



Holy Schmoley. How can getting off be so nerve wracking. So Ann, the same thing happened to me on Friday. I was at .01, delayed, shot a low number, then he was 49. First signal, but was so abrupt...i wasn't sure i was ready. I can tell you this drop thing is a totally uncertain endeavor. i THINK i get a teensie bit in him, but never certain..certainly not consistently. YOU have to get comfortable with this notion of OTJ..that's really the deal. it took me a few days..but i think I am mostly there now.

Are they sure the full moon isn't tonight???


Her numbers today were fabulous... she did sort of give you a big message. Can't wait to see what you decide.
the board elders are pushing us to the edge...huh?
 
I think Tess snuck a peek at the condo, she's been racing around, chasing feathers and playing scatter cat with a puffed out tail. bcatrun_gif Looks like she's all for it. We will go for it if her numbers aren't up in the morning. What's to loose? \M/
 
I'm behind ya......figuratively and literally!

Hankie just threw me a 53 at +2:15. Close enough. Not sure i will wake up at 3Am to see what's going on then.
I guess i got the sk. drop in after all.


CONGRATS ANN & TESS!!!!!!!!!! :thumbup dancing_cat
 
My adrenalin wore off...WAY past my bedtime...off to bed.

So exciting!!!

Snoring hankie is next to me on the floor. I guess i need not worry about more HC food before bed...ya think he's ok?

see ya'll tomorrow!

g'nite,

b&H
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top