3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +6.5 28, PMPS 165, +4 258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=104540#p104540

Here we go again:
AMPS 330
+3 138
+6 33
+6.5 28
+7 67
+7.4 64
+8 119
+10 129
PMPS 165
+4 258

Wow, that was quite a party last night! Thank you so much for hosting, Pat, Shadow and Raja. After helping to clean up Pat's kitchen, Stu got home about 4 A.M., pounded on our door, hopped up on the bed, and proceeded to throw up a huge hairball onto the quilt! After that he was quiet and slept! This morning he has bounced up into pink. He loved seeing his friends at the party and meeting so many new kitties. He hopes they enjoyed the bouillabaisse that he made with fresh Florida fish and seasoned with catnip. The dancing and singing were non-stop. It will be fun (?) to see what kind of a day Stu has today. It's cold and rainy here, but the weather is expected to improve and to even get warm. Stu's numbers have been higher since I lowered his dose to 2.0 units, but I think I'll give this dose a few more days to settle in. It's also time to start a new cartridge either tonight or tomorrow morning.
Everyone have a good day today. And all you kitties: calm down after the festivities!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330

Moonie had a great time with Stu!!--But Stu?? What's with that color--Come on down to blue!! OK?
Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +3 138, +6 33, +6.5 28 EYES!!

Parachute drop for Stu. Fed him his LC lunch at +6, when bg was 33, figuring he was at his nadir and would come up. WRONG! At +6.5 he is at 28. Fed him some MC and HC gravy. Will test again at +7.
He was hungry before lunch time, but he often is, so I didn't pay much attention to his meowing. I guess I should have! He is also drinking more water than he has been lately. Please keep your eyes on Stu!

Ella
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +3 138, +6 33, +6.5 28 EYES!!

Why don't you get a +15 minute test instead? And treat aggressively with MC/HC (I'd actually go with HC at this point, if he's still in the 30s). Otherwise, is he fine? No sypmtoms of hypo?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +3 138, +6 33, +6.5 28 EYES!!

Just a rule of thumb for safety, below 40 gets HC AND test in 15 - 20 min. That 28 is very low. Repeat testing every 20 min. until you get 2 tests where Stu is above 50. Then, test in 30 - 40 min. Two tests where he's surfing in a safe range. The test in an hour.

Numbers can bobble around and you need to make sure Stu's on a surfboard vs. underwater.
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +3 138, +6 33, +6.5 28 EYES!!

Geez Ella.. hows your heart?? Mine's working on recovering just from reading your post.. haha.. how the heck did you stay so calm.. hope I have the same composure if I see Nova that low.. though I picture myself bathing her in the sink with corn syrup ahhaha.

Stu is ridiculously serious about these decreases!
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +3 138, +6 33, +6.5 28 EYES!!

Holy %$#P Ella. Are you OK?..no heart attacK? he mean's some serious business. Good thing you decided to give this dose a few days to settle in.

So did you feed the HC and he was still hungry and ate some? Any updates?
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +3 138, +6 33, +6.5 28 EYES!! +7 67

Oh GOOD. +7 looks so much better. Whew... Relieved!


you gave everyone a scare. Go Stu!!!
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +3 138, +6 33, +6.5 28 EYES!! +7 67

GOODNESS GRACIOUS!!! 28 :shock: :shock: ...mymymy...be still my beating heart...
Definately hc for that number and test every 15 minutes...waiting for an update!

ETA: updated while I was posting...looking much much better
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +3 138, +6 33, +6.5 28 EYES!! +7 67

Thanks everyone. Stu is 67 at +7, after the MC + HC gravy. He is acting normally. I will test again in 5 minutes (that will be 20 minutes since the last test). If he is over 50 that is a safe range, right Sienne? Then a test in 40 minutes to see if he's surfing. OK, here we go to test.
Ella

Whoops! Forgot to push the submit button. In the time since I wrote this I did another test (after 20 minutes, at +7.4) and Stu was at 64, so I conclude that the 67 was higher than the 64 because of the immediate action of the food. We are now past the nadir and I will test at +8 (in 1/2 hour).
Ella
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +6 33, +6.5 28 EYES!! +7 67, +7.4 64

Ella,
So here I am smiling and laughing at your first post today.
I just can picture Stu pounding on the dorr in the middle of the night,
hacking up a furball, and passing out on a bed.
Sounds like my colleges days. :lol: :lol:
Max send compliments to the chef again and wants to the recipe.

Now for thst 28 today - OMG, but once again, great job.
I remember Max hitting 29. I almost fell to the floor, running to get gravy, testing
and he just walks away to take an LB break.
Of course ECID but he was not fazed at all.
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +6 33, +6.5 28 +7 67, +7.4 64, +8 119

I hope we're out of the woods: 119 at +8. These swings today have been something else, even for a bouncer/dropper like Stu. I would welcome advice about whether to decrease his dose to 1.75 units either tonight or tomorrow morning, or to stick with the 2.0 units to try to level out the swings. I'm not sure just how this works. If I reduce the dose presumably he won't go so low (but that hasn't proved to be the case thus far!), but will he have even higher bounces?? Or will his bounces get smaller because he isn't dropping so low?? Please send advice/opinion/anecdotal evidence! Thanks again for watching Stu today!

Ella
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +6 33, +6.5 28 ! +7 67, +8 119 advice pls

Wow Ella what a day for Stu!!! I can't believe the drop from 330, he is keeping you on your toes! Maybe it was something he drank at the party??? LOL! I almost fell over last week when Scrabble gave me a 31 and DH was in charge! Good job of getting his numbers back up! No dose advice but looks like you are doing a fantastic job!!!!
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +6 33, +6.5 28 ! +7 67, +8 119 advice pls

A 28 warrants a decrease. The only reason to shoot the old dose is if Stu bounces very high by PMPS. Otherwise shoot your new dose of 1.75u. His shed is already pretty full given that he just decreased so I don't think I would shoot the old dose unless he was sky high.
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +6 33, +6.5 28 ! +7 67, +8 119 advice pls

Sienne and Gabby said:
A 28 warrants a decrease. The only reason to shoot the old dose is if Stu bounces very high by PMPS. Otherwise shoot your new dose of 1.75u. His shed is already pretty full given that he just decreased so I don't think I would shoot the old dose unless he was sky high.
Agreed with the exception that I think that if you shoot the old dose, you run the risk of overfilling the shed, and having him bottom out again...even if he was sky high. If it were one of my sugarbabies, I'd probably just go ahead and shoot the new dose. That was quite a low low, you know?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +6 33, +6.5 28, +7 67, +10 129 advice pls

Thanks Sienne and Michele. I'll shoot the new, lower dose at PMPS unless Stu decides to bounce up to the moon!
Ella
 
Re: 3/31 Stu AMPS 330, +6 33, +6.5 28, +7 67, +10 129 advice pls

LOOK AT YOU STU!!!! :shock: @-) :shock: :mrgreen: What a ride today!! You are doing great & congrats on the dose crease!!
OMG OMG OMG!!!! Happy HappyDay!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top