3/31 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 39, +8 49, PMPS 111, +4.5 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Hi Everyone,

Looks like the Monoject syringe really messed me up this morning. I tried to get out the huge bubble, failed, started over, and tried very hard to get the sticky plunger to keep on moving, twisting out the excess insulin. I thought I was pretty close to my 0.21mm on the calipers, but there must have been too much insulin in the cone. So the upshot is that Rusty is not getting an automatic reducie tonight: he's just going to get--hopefully--an accurate shot. I'm going to use one of the precious Terumos tonight!

The big snowstorm has begun. Who knows how much we will get. 10 inches or so is predicted of heavy, wet snow + sleet. Ugh! I love snow, but not this kind of snow.

Sending lots of vines for Petey's (@Amy&TrixieCat ) surgery this afternoon. And also sending vines for all kitties and beans in need.
 
Eeeks on the syringes :banghead:. I have some Carepoint Vet and will send them if you want to try them. No sticky plunger issues and the markings are accurate. Same lot number probably helped that. PM your address if interested.

Hope you're eating those yummy fuds And feeling good Rusty
Hi Karen, I have a box of Carepoint Vet syringes. I didn't find them satisfactory, but maybe now I will give them another try!! Thanks for the offer.
 
someone remind me why we couldn't have used
http://www.cascadehealthcaresolutions.com/terumo-insulin-syringes-p/terss05m2813bx.htm
28 gauge , longer needle but not by much...
was it just the barrel is so big that we couldn't microdose?
Could it be that the needles are so fat and therefore would hurt more? Normally we use 31-gauge needles. Also, they are designed for larger doses. The ones for doses of 30 Units or smaller are 3/10cc.

Rusty's shot tonight with your Terumo was so easy!!
 
Sorry the Monojects are giving you trouble. I have two boxes of them that I am struggling and fighting my way through, can't wait till they're all gone! Wish we could still get Terumos!

Glad it's not snowing here, I'm ready for Spring! Hope you don't get too much ice and sleet! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top