3/31 PHOEBES amps 305 +5 239 +9 266

Status
Not open for further replies.
Happy day on the birth of the miracle baby!!!!! Sure hope you see some progress with the dosecrease.
Come on Phoebes please eat your fuds...
 
Congrats on the new baby!

She sure is yellow on her spreadsheet . . . are you aware that the Tight Reg guidelines suggest increasing the dose after 6 cycles if everything is 200 or more? Often it seems that holding a dose that isn't getting a cat into green numbers for longer than that can work against one. Especially when the kitty is moving up into larger doses - which punkin did - you can make progress if you can get more "on top" of their blood sugar numbers.

Here's the relevant part from the TR sticky:
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
You might give that a try - as long as everything is over 200, increase after each 6 cycles on one dose. I think that will help break her out of yellow.
 
Piling on my congrats to your friend's daughter on the baby.

How is Phoebe feeling today? Is she eating better tonight? I'm hoping the antibiotic is kicking in and helping her feel better.
 
Congrats on the new baby!

She sure is yellow on her spreadsheet . . . are you aware that the Tight Reg guidelines suggest increasing the dose after 6 cycles if everything is 200 or more? Often it seems that holding a dose that isn't getting a cat into green numbers for longer than that can work against one. Especially when the kitty is moving up into larger doses - which punkin did - you can make progress if you can get more "on top" of their blood sugar numbers.

Here's the relevant part from the TR sticky:
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
You might give that a try - as long as everything is over 200, increase after each 6 cycles on one dose. I think that will help break her out of yellow.
Yes ty julie. I was trying it my vets way. It didn't work so, we are on the way back to TR . Ty tho. :) and ty about the baby.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top