3/31 Moonie PMPS 145,+3~108,+5~112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL! It's like I lost a whole day--Worked, went out, came back, stressed & got depressed for a bit,napped, cooked & had 2 clients at night! Moonie politely stayed in yellow & blue(thanks kiddo) so I didnt have that stress :mrgreen: --
So today I have TBP for however I have this job, so of course she came back with a nice low amps--
Believe me, she will go down to a nice green today(hope not too low) as I have early readings today!

Copper is fine, DH will be going to see his family in Texas for Passover, So I am stuck home w/cats(yeah! :-D ), after all his 87yr old DF is not well. Only 4 days, we will survive :mrgreen:
Recap:3/30 pmps 213
+4~177
Hope everyone has a green Fursday & a good one..I am so surprised that tomorrow is April 1 :o :o :o
Where did my restful winter go?? :cry: Oh well, as Barb says, Onward & Upward!!
Hugs from us!! :mrgreen:

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40126
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158

What is April 1st like on LL? Bet Celi and Natalia will be having us laughing.

Sorry you have to go to tbp. BOOOOOOOO. Moonie is looking so good. Awesome that Copper is doing great too.

Hope your DH gets some quality time with his father. Hugs.
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158

Hi Roni & Moonie,
Yep, the winter went by quickly (but here it is still very much with us!). I'm sure Moonie will be fine while you're away all day working. I wish Rusty had her AMPS number!! He may come down for a visit and a consult! Have a good day and we'll check in with you later. Good talking with you the other day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158

Morning Roni! that was quite a day yesterday! I hope Moonie has no surprises and just does a nice surf. That's nice DH can spend some time with family. Have a nice, less stressful Fursday!
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158

Good morning guys ... love the blue start to the day moonie! Glad to hear copper is doing fine .. and I hope your DH has a nice visit with his family .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158

Nice AMPS Moonie!! Hope you have a good day Roni....
It sure will be quiet around your place while DH is away...oh well....it's good that he is going. And good that you can stay home!! :lol:
Oh, smack me...sorry....I meant to say that it is a shame that you will be all alone with your cats for the holiday.
LMHO
Hugs to you all!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158,+2~143

Moonie isnt pulling a Mannie YET! She is coming down nicely-- I had to open Yet another can of FF LC
Gave her 1/2can FF turkey & gibs..she ate half at like +1.5, so by +3 she many start dropping..Gave then 2 other flavors
These cats will drive me nuts with their food!!

Just spoke to my DS--My Stepmother passed away last night in a hospice--She was completely comfortable and now is with my DAD! We are not going to NJ, as there will be no services. But when we have both their ashes, we will spread them in Atlantic City where they loved going!
No sadness, they are together again which is good.
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158,+2~143,+3~103

Roni,
So sorry to hear about your stepmother. I'm happy for her though, to be reunited with your dad. Love that you'll spread their ashes in Atlantic City, together! :smile:
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158,+2~143,+3~103

Nice NUmber here--Just fed 2 tsp MC to keep her surfing--I have to leave by +5..So I am hoping she surfs well.BBL! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158,+2~143,+3~103

Hi Roni. Looks like Miss Monnie is going to have a beautiful day in store. :-D

I'm sure you find much comfort that your DSM is reunited with your dad. (((Roni))
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158,+2~143,+3~103

Hi, Roni & Moonie.. Copper too...
Thinking of you.. hang in there.. Moonie is looking good & it was way too cold for a restful winter.. more like a miserable winter :?
I hope you have a Happy Fursday & enjoy Moonie in blue.. about green :mrgreen:
Hugs!!
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS 158,+2~143,+3~103

((hugs)) on the loss of your stepmother, Roni... though you are blessed to have the knowledge that her passing was peaceful and comfortable, and she is now reuinited with your dad. What a lovely way to handle their remains as well. Brings a smile to my face.

Glad to hear that Copper is doing well, and that Moonie is giving you such lovely numbers today! Safe travels to your DH!!
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS+3~103,+4~99,+5~93,PMPS 145

Thanks for the sympathy messages, but they wanted to be together..I am happy in the knowing..

Moonie has had a great run today--I controlled her early drop with MC, as I went TBP today ,But she still has a nice low blue Amps!! Whatta girl!! I Love her SO!! She is just so funny, believe me, she rules the house!!
May have a problem on passover only one nite, either Real early shot, fur shot, or if I am lucky, I'll get The
DPS to shoot..Will investigate all possibilities--I usually shoot about 7:30-7:45 so 6:00 is a stretch, Plus I will have to get up with the birds to change her times!! EEEEKKKK!!!! :smile: @-) @-) @-)
Suggestions gratefully accepted--Will do my SS tonite--I'm BAD!! :cry:
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS+3~103,+4~99,+5~93,PMPS 145

WOW...phenomenal day for Moonie. (((RONI)))..sounds like it's been kinda stressful lately for you. Thinking of you!!! And sending one of your wonderful BIG HUGS back to you!!
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS+3~103,+4~99,+5~93,PMPS 145

sorry to read about your DSM - but you re right she is with your dad now, they are happy.

nice day for Moonie - great numbers, even some greens! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I am glad to see that she did not pull a Mannie. he on the other hand was waiting.... waiting.... waiting.... muttering: where's the dive? We had a little discussion on how it is better to surf well.

:lol: Better get that SS up to date before someone gets you with that wet noodle... :lol:

Have a great night Roni.

Moonie - we needs you!!! Julius's OTJ party today, and well.... you just have to sing. OK? Please? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/31 Moonie AMPS+3~103,+4~99,+5~93,PMPS 145

Nice day for Moonie. So sorry to hear of the passing of your stepmother but it has to be a comfort knowing she and you dad are together again. Love the idea of spreading the ashes in Atlantic City because it would have been so meaningful for them.

If you are only going to be away one night at Passover, I'm sure Moonie might do fine with a skipped shot. I had to miss one shot with Simon and obsessed about it for days. Simon ended up being fine with the missed shot and the numbers didn't even go up. Moonie has some good numbers so I wouldn't stress.
Have a nice night!
 
Almost greens tonite--I am so so tired, guess the whole thing caught up with me...
Sending sweet dreams, calm sleepus, and good health to all beans & kitties..
May all kitties be green tomorrow and everyone have a good night-
With Giant Hugs & lube from us--Ni Ni LL! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top