3/31 Maggie PMPS 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40082 Yesterday

Morning! This rather high number for Maggie may be part food spike and partly because last night I think the syringe had a stubborn bubble, and I may not have gotten the full .25 in Maggie! All P's intact very well and playfulness in full force. I had a very nice surprise - Maggie was laying next to me when I woke up which is unusual, as when she does come to bed it's just short time to say hi and bye and then off to the living room to man her station for Mr. Raccoon and whatever else wanders by our patio.

Question - I completely forgot about an appt. I have today with the Specialist at 3:30 pm. I really didn't forget about it; what happened is the Specialist's office changed it from a convenient time to this slot, as it was the only time slot available. I would have to wait a month if I canceled, and who knows if that one would also be changed. I just wasn't thinking straight when I agreed to this time slot about Maggie's shot! I need to leave by 2:30 pm, and Maggie's shot is normally 4:10 pm. I can't give her that early of a shot, and there is no one available here to shoot. How bad will she get off track if I skip a shot for the pm? I've done fur shots before accidentally, but she's been doing so well lately. Any thoughts/advice/slaps??? :sad:
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133 Relion & question

I've seen people give token doses when they are late so that there is something in vs nothing. Lets see what the experts say. I wouldn't miss the appointment either.

Awww Maggie staying on the bed. She wanted to start your day off with a smile. You have a sweetie on your hands.
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133 Relion & question

Good morning guys ... even though it's higher then normal for maggie it's still a nice start to the day! I wouldn't miss your appointment either, you have to take care of yourself too .. others will be along soon for shooting advice .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133 Relion & question

Thanks Karrie. It was a nice and comforting surprise to have a visit on the bed! The 3:30 pm visit with the Specialist would be short visit, but there is usually a waiting time to actually see him. I'm thinking if all goes on schedule, I'll be home 5:30 pm or 6 pm the latest!

Morning Devon and thanks for always stopping by for a visit. I hope you and MochaJo have a nice fursday.

Thanks Lisa and hope your day goes well, too.
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133 Relion & question

Maggie is looking good! Regarding the shot, you could skip it and just consider it a fur shot. You could also shoot late when you get home...it's your call, how much of a problem will it be to get that far off schedule? Either way, life happens...you need to take care of yourself too and Maggie will be fine.
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133 Relion & question

What time do you think you will be home? I was wondering if a late shot might be in order....but I have no idea how long you are at the specialist's....you could test her when you get in and post then???
Whatever you do, you want to keep her safe so maybe skipping will be the best depending on what time you get home. Are you flexible as far as shot times?
You could move the shot time back to the original time by one half hour each day or 15 minute per shot....if you shoot late.
An hour later is not so bad....see what others suggest....
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133 Relion & question

Hi Ann,
I think that generally the experts recommend skipping the shot if the time interval is 2 hours or more in either direction. It just takes too long to get back on schedule. As an intrepid fur-shot giver, I suggest a fur shot!!! (but if you get home inside the 2-hour framework, you might be able to give a late shot and make up the time over the next few days; I don't think giving an early shot that early is a good idea). Anyway, I'm glad that you were able to get the appointment, since it is important to take care of yourself, too!

Thanks for visiting us in NYC and for your moral support with regard to fur shots, compromised insulin, etc.!

I'm glad the new meter seems to be working out.

Have a good one,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133 Relion & question

I would also do a fur shot---Better safe than sorry and she will go back on track in about a day or two--
Maggie is pretty regulated, so I think she'll bounce :-D right back to blue & green numbers!
Hugs from us--Hope the specialst helps your condition!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133; +3 91-- question

You guys are so great with all the feedback. Thank you so much. I'm leaning towards no shot and just considering it a fur shot. It loks like she's going to give us some nice greens today.

Thanks Laurie for your advice. She might get a little off track with no shot, but this has happened before with a fur shot. She does seem to be regulated.

Hi Pat, it's hard to tell how late I'll be with the appointment, but I remember last time I had a 30 minute wait, and it was an early am appointment. I'll test her when I get home. A late shot is always an option, too, and then moving up 15 minutes or 30 a day. I guess it will depend on the time. Thanks.

Thanks Ella. I'm thinking, too, about the two hour window thing. When you say fur shot, I'm assuming it's a no shot! Yes, I am enjoying the new meter, and you're so welcome. NYC was a blast with the kitties!

Thanks Roni, for the support with the Specialist. I think, too, Mags will bounce right back to low blues and greens. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133; +3 91

Morning Ann - nothing more I could add to what has already been said. If it were me, I'd see where she is at when you get home, how far off schedule you are, and then decide. Either option I think would be OK, as Maggie really is well regulated. Good luck - and I hope your appt is a good one. I wouldn't skip it either!

Love the finding her in bed when you woke up - I love moments like those. :-D
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133; +3 91; +5 84

It looks like Maggie will have a nice green day. I could tell she was dropping and it was time to test her again, as she became antsy and had this look in her eyes and kept asking for fresh food.

Hi Michelle, Yes, I agree and I will definitely test when I come home and see how she's doing. It was so pleasant finding her all comfy in my bed this morning.
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133; +3 91; +5 84

Lovely cycle shaping up for Miss Maggie!! Am currently sitting in my office giggling over the thought of someone actually attempting to DO a furshot!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope the appointment goes well, and that Maggie is back on track in no time!!
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133; +3 91; +5 84

Hi, Ann... & Maggie too.. looking GRReat in green! :mrgreen:
Good luck at your appointment... when they are doing as well as she is doing.. it does not take them much to get back on track with a skipped shot!
 
Re: 3/31 Maggie AMPS 133; +3 91; +5 84; +7 91

Am currently sitting in my office giggling over the thought of someone actually attempting to DO a furshot!!

That is funny Christie, now that I think of it - doing a fur shot! :lol: Maggie will probably even enjoy a fur shot, lol.

Thanks so much Nicole. Maggie is being so nice with giving me these nice numbers.
 
AMPS 133
+3 91
+5 84
+7 91
+8.5 129
PMPs 156

Hmmm....a little higher than I would like, and it's over two hours, so it will be a fur shot which wasn't too difficult to shoot. :( Traffic was really bad this time of day. Maggie was sitting at the door when I got home as if to say "where were you this long and at this time of the day." I sure hope this doesn't mess her up too much as I feel guilty for screwing up!
Can I use that terminology?

The doctor was running over an hour behind. He ordered an MRI of my left shoulder and is not certain it is adhesive capselitis (frozen shoulder) or rotator cuff. The 5th vertebrae and cervical spine arthritis could be causing this severe pain at night. So good visit.
 
poor maggie! having to wait for her fuds!!

I am glad that the visit was a good one. that was nice to hear. i hope the mri will clarify things for you. Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top