JoM
Member Since 2023
3/26 Karamelle AMPS 77 +2 83 +4 199 +7 245 PMPS 405 +2 464 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Sorry, I needed a break so I havent been here for a few days. As @Wendy&Neko might attest to, I was rather cranky the last time I posted. After that, I just completely lost it (it wasnt pretty
) and needed to make a change. Ive put Karamelle back on SLGS and given her the Young Again dry food again in a microchip bowl as of 3 days ago. Im still feeding her some wet periodically but with her Pancreatitis, she just wasnt eating enough on her own and I was having to stuff food in her mouth at least once a day, sometimes more. Now that she has the dry food, I havent had to assist feed at all as she is getting enough calories with the dry food and she seems much much happier, and so am I.
My question here is, is it time to increase again? I had someone on FB tell me it takes Levemir 2 weeks to adjust to a new dose. Shes been on 1.25U for 1 week now and the last time we saw any greens or blues was 5 days ago and that was very short lived. If I raise it, she will be back to the dose she started with on Levemir. I dont really know what was happening when it started going all wonky. It seems to have settled a bit, but shes still way too high.
Sorry, I needed a break so I havent been here for a few days. As @Wendy&Neko might attest to, I was rather cranky the last time I posted. After that, I just completely lost it (it wasnt pretty
My question here is, is it time to increase again? I had someone on FB tell me it takes Levemir 2 weeks to adjust to a new dose. Shes been on 1.25U for 1 week now and the last time we saw any greens or blues was 5 days ago and that was very short lived. If I raise it, she will be back to the dose she started with on Levemir. I dont really know what was happening when it started going all wonky. It seems to have settled a bit, but shes still way too high.