3/31 Gracie PMPS 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

3/30 Recap:
AMPS: 52
+1: 83
+3: 77
+4.5: 98
+7: 92
+8.5: 133
+10.5: 134
PMPS: 143
+2: 146
+5: 172
+10: 230


Welcome back to Monday!!! Sending healing vines out to all who need them today.

While I was trying to draw the dose this morning, the baby girl was on the counter by the sink. I think I have mentioned in the past that she has always been a cord chewer :shock: Most of the cords are now covered so she can't chew them but I do have a small lamp plugged in and sitting on the bar. As I was drawing the dose, I heard this odd "gnawing" sound so I turned around and she was chewing on the lamp cord where it actually plugs into the wall socket :o :o I said (in a soft voice, mind you because one does not raise one's voice to the WBL) "Gracie!! Stop that!" and I bet you 90 to nothing you can guess what I got:


Yes...the infamous LBG "Stinkeye". Along with an expression that clearly said can't you see I'm STARVING and I needs to get your attention?!!! Hurry it up!!! :lol: :lol: Life with the Principessa keeps me on my toes because I live only to serve her Gracieness.

Still bouncing but at least it is not as dramatic on this dose. Sure would like to see not bouncing but I might have to increase the dose for that occasion. In the meantime, I have on my blue patience pants.

I have to work every day this week except Friday. Today and tomorrow, I'm working at home. Wednesday and Thursday, I'm in the field and in meetings all day, respectively. So back at it I go. But I'm still happy that the taxes are done :-D

Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 158 +2 196 +5 191

Uh oh on the stinkeye. You should know better than to tell her she can't do something. :lol: I hope Gracie slides down soon.
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 158 +2 196 +5 191

Oh WOW on that fabulous pic of Princess Gracie!! :lol: :lol:

Get all your work done, Marje, and have a good week.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 158 +2 196 +5 191

Eww that look was stern from cute Gracie girl. She keeps you on your toes.
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 158 +2 196 +5 191

Oh Gracie, what a look! The stinkeye, indeed :lol: . Don't you know that mama bean is just scared you will hurt yourself? :shock:

I'm glad you have your blue patience pants on, I hope she will slide down for you soon! It sounds like a busy week, but I'm glad the evil taxes are overwith. Have a great night, Marje! :-D
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 158 +2 196 +5 191

Love that little Stinkeye Princess look! There's a reason I wait until after food is down before getting the final dose drawn up - I think I'd have my hand chewed if I didn't feed them first. :lol: :lol:

Maybe flat blue leads to a cycle with green later? Feel free to take over the night time green shifts. :-D
 
Well I hope all that flat blue leads to some green because my itchy finger is getting like Neko's mom's itchy finger :lol: :lol: Of course, then I'll be up all night ;-)
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: ....what a look! My civvie Petey is a cord-chewer, too. We found that out when he was a kitten...we came home from work, fired up the computer, tried to move the mouse and it went nowhere. He chewed through the cord. Now, the few lamps we have plugged in have those heavy-duty covers, too.

Not a bad start for Gracie tonight...have a great one, Marje!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top