Melanie and Eeyore
Member Since 2014
Previous Condo
It's almost like Eeyore, or his liver rather, can hear what I type to you all! Last night I was writing how I had kept him at 2.00 units and hadn't seen the lower numbers for a few days. Sure enough he started declining though the night last night. I stayed up fairly late to monitor him and he was still in the 100's around 1 am and he had a really good dinner so I felt comfortable going to sleep. His AMPS was 42. He wasn't acting hypo at all and since I was about to feed him breakfast anyway I didn't break out the karo syrup. I wonder if he was lower in the wee hours of the morning, my thinking is probably so. I did of course then decide to lower his dose to 1.75 for this mornings shot. He gobbled up his breakfast and I made sure to check him almost exactly an hour after his AMPS and he was back up a bit to 170. I had to run some errands and felt okay leaving him since he ate a big breakfast and was at 170 (one errand included getting more test strips, so I had to go!) I returned home a few hours later and checked him (around +4.5) and he is down to 67. He is still acting normal and happy. I will be monitoring him closely throughout the day!
It's almost like Eeyore, or his liver rather, can hear what I type to you all! Last night I was writing how I had kept him at 2.00 units and hadn't seen the lower numbers for a few days. Sure enough he started declining though the night last night. I stayed up fairly late to monitor him and he was still in the 100's around 1 am and he had a really good dinner so I felt comfortable going to sleep. His AMPS was 42. He wasn't acting hypo at all and since I was about to feed him breakfast anyway I didn't break out the karo syrup. I wonder if he was lower in the wee hours of the morning, my thinking is probably so. I did of course then decide to lower his dose to 1.75 for this mornings shot. He gobbled up his breakfast and I made sure to check him almost exactly an hour after his AMPS and he was back up a bit to 170. I had to run some errands and felt okay leaving him since he ate a big breakfast and was at 170 (one errand included getting more test strips, so I had to go!) I returned home a few hours later and checked him (around +4.5) and he is down to 67. He is still acting normal and happy. I will be monitoring him closely throughout the day!