3/31 Chispa, 102 AMPS, 70 +1.75, 54 +2.5, 53 +4, 102 PMPS

Karen and Chispa (GA)

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-144-2-68-4-25-129-pmps-92-3-5-91-4-5.275883/

Happy Friday to all! We’re having a very green, very MEOWY morning here, during which I’ve been shoveling food into the tiny coal furnace that is Chispa at low numbers.

Wondering if I should reduce to the vacation dose of 3.25 a little early, starting tonight, to make sure it’s going to keep her in a safe range (again, my travel dates are Wednesday night through the following Thursday, 4/5 - 4/12). @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko What do you think?
 
If you reduce on Sunday, that would give you three days to see what a reduced 3.25 dose would do. Between now and then she might have opinions on the dose.
@Wendy&Neko , thanks for this. Just to make sure I understand, are you saying I shouldn’t reduce until Sunday, to give hear a chance to earn the reduction fair and square? My main concern is that she could decide to go hypo even on 3.25 units while I’m away. She was ravenous and meowing up a storm as I continued to fill her dish for an hour or more today, which is fine when I’m here, but I worry that that could happen while DBF is at work. Wouldn’t it be better to do a “test reduction” now, to give it time to see if we need to reduce even further to make sure she is safe while I’m away?
 
If you reduce Sunday, or Saturday night if worried, you will have had enough time for the depot of the current dose to go away and see what 3.25 units is doing by Wednesday morning. Then you could decide if you need to reduce more before you are gone.
 
Back
Top