3/31 Butch AMPS 393, +2 304, +8 319, PMPS 356 Libre

Madeline528

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...4-236-6-230-8-371-pmps-hi-4-271-libre.299635/

Butch continues to surf HI. I am waiting for a call back from the vet office hoping to get an appointment today. I don't know what is going on that his BG isn't coming down (maybe teeth issue). I do have new people shooting Butch's insulin, so I am not sure if that is also is causing HI BG. The person who did his shoots mostly shot last 3/7 AM. There is currently 4 people administering Butch's insulin.

Paws crossed for my boy

Could he be in a bounce from seeing some blues? Please take a look at his spreadsheet
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo

Wishing everyone a great day and safe surf!
 
Last edited:
Wow, Butch has lots of caretakers! Is it possible that one of those people is getting the dosage wrong on the syringe? (Not trying to say anything negative about anyone, I just know that they can be confusing sometimes!)

I hope you're able to get him into the vet quickly and figure out what's going on with him if it's something internal. :( Poor guy. Hopefully it's nothing serious.

Thinking of you both! :bighug:
 
Wow, Butch has lots of caretakers! Is it possible that one of those people is getting the dosage wrong on the syringe? (Not trying to say anything negative about anyone, I just know that they can be confusing sometimes!)

I hope you're able to get him into the vet quickly and figure out what's going on with him if it's something internal. :( Poor guy. Hopefully it's nothing serious.

Thinking of you both! :bighug:
Thank you so much, Brianna :bighug: We were able to get an appointment this afternoon. We had bloodwork, urinalysis, and Solensia injection done. Hopefully, we get the results tomorrow. Paws crossed nothing serious.

Yes, I know many caretakers! I am not able to do his injections with my limited hand function. I worried about the dosing being confusing, fortunately, I can do the dosage measuring so I have been doing measuring for each shoot and using the calipers to be more accurate.

Now I am trying to get them all to shoot properly ;)

:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Sending lots of PAWsitive snd healing vines.
I hope there's nothing else going on and hopefully the problem is with how your caretakers are administering the insulin as that is easy to correct.
Good luck! :cat::cat:
 
Thank you so much, Brianna :bighug: We were able to get an appointment this afternoon. We had bloodwork, urinalysis, and Solensia injection done. Hopefully, we get the results tomorrow. Paws crossed nothing serious.

Yes, I know many caretakers! I am not able to do his injections with my limited hand function. I worried about the dosing being confusing, fortunately, I can do the dosage measuring so I have been doing measuring for each shoot and using the calipers to be more accurate.

Now I am trying to get them all to shoot properly ;)

:bighug::cat::bighug:

Ahhh, that makes sense! Well then I'm especially glad you're able to have so much support giving the injections! That's wonderful.

I hope you get the results back quickly (I hate waiting for test results and somehow I always manage to have to get tests done right before a weekend! Ugh) and that things look good. Or, if not, that they're easily fixable and the reason he's so hard to regulate!
 
Ahhh, that makes sense! Well then I'm especially glad you're able to have so much support giving the injections! That's wonderful.

I hope you get the results back quickly (I hate waiting for test results and somehow I always manage to have to get tests done right before a weekend! Ugh) and that things look good. Or, if not, that they're easily fixable and the reason he's so hard to regulate!
Hi Brianna, thank you! :bighug:
I received Butch's lab results and spoke with his vet. His glucose was 332 with sugar in his urine too 3+ :arghh::(. His PrecisionPSL was 67 so pancreatis. The vet said either the HI BG caused the elevated pancreatis or pancreatis flare is causing the BG not to regulate. The vet feels that his mouth is fine, and dental is not needed.
Butch is eating and his BG came down :) I actual saw green last night! Now to keep him steady. It would be so nice to have his diabetes regulated and controlled better. Hopefully, I'll figure out how to upload a new tab for 2025 labs to post on his SS.
I hope you and Xander are having a good day and that Xander is feeling much better!
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Brianna, thank you! :bighug:
I received Butch's lab results and spoke with his vet. His glucose was 332 with sugar in his urine too 3+ :arghh::(. His PrecisionPSL was 67 so pancreatis. The vet said either the HI BG caused the elevated pancreatis or pancreatis flare is causing the BG not to regulate. The vet feels that his mouth is fine, and dental is not needed.
Butch is eating and his BG came down :) I actual saw green last night! Now to keep him steady. It would be so nice to have his diabetes regulated and controlled better. Hopefully, I'll figure out how to upload a new tab for 2025 labs to post on his SS.
I hope you and Xander are having a good day and that Xander is feeling much better!
:bighug::cat::bighug:

Aww, I'm sorry to hear that! The "chicken or the egg" situation is no fun. It's great to hear that his mouth is okay and dental isn't needed though!

And I'm so glad he came down and got some greens for you!

On the spreadsheet - if you right-click (or long-press, if you're on mobile I'd think) the tab you want another of, you can choose "duplicate" and then just delete the data for 2024, leaving only the heads/ranges. :)
 
Aww, I'm sorry to hear that! The "chicken or the egg" situation is no fun. It's great to hear that his mouth is okay and dental isn't needed though!

And I'm so glad he came down and got some greens for you!

On the spreadsheet - if you right-click (or long-press, if you're on mobile I'd think) the tab you want another of, you can choose "duplicate" and then just delete the data for 2024, leaving only the heads/ranges. :)
Thank you so much, Brianna :)
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top