3/31 Boomer AMPS 112 +3 95 +6 72, PMPS 74 +3 90, baby owl picture

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 112 shooting 1u (with a crooked plunger again so might be light)

Boomer ate all of his +3, most of his +6 and none of his +9 (+6 and +9 were Purrfect Bistro chicken pate heavily laced with Weruva Fowl Ball) and didn't wake us up once last night!
Boomer's breffis......purrfect bistro tuna pate. +3 turkey pate, +6 tuna pate, +9 turkey pate

Poor Allen had to fast since 11:00 pm; he has a vetty appt for b/w in about 4 hours.

I'm no further ahead with the food experiment because Boomer didn't eat his +9 :rolleyes:

It's gloomy here again today :( Not much on the agenda except for Allen's vetty appt for b/w to check his calcium level

On Wednesday I bought myself a b-day present......a big-ass lens! And immediately went to the park where the owls are nesting. We couldn't find either parent owl but 2 of the 3 babies were pretty cooperative. I do have some of the two babies together (which I haven't edited yet lol).....but here is a picture of one of the babies.
 

Attachments

  • One Baby Owl.jpg
    One Baby Owl.jpg
    258.3 KB · Views: 68
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 112 shooting 1u (with a crooked plunger again so might be light)

Boomer ate all of his +3, most of his +6 and none of his +9 (+6 and +9 were Purrfect Bistro chicken pate heavily laced with Weruva Fowl Ball) and didn't wake us up once last night!
Boomer's breffis......purrfect bistro tuna pate. +3 turkey pate, +6 tuna pate, +9 turkey pate

Poor Allen had to fast since 11:00 pm; he has a vetty appt for b/w in about 4 hours.

I'm no further ahead with the food experiment because Boomer didn't eat his +9 :rolleyes:

It's gloomy here again today :( Not much on the agenda except for Allen's vetty appt for b/w to check his calcium level

On Wednesday I bought myself a b-day present......a big-ass lens! And immediately went to the park where the owls are nesting. We couldn't find either parent owl but 2 of the 3 babies were pretty cooperative. I do have some of the two babies together (which I haven't edited yet lol).....but here is a picture of one of the babies.
What a great photo, Judy! Hurray for buying yourself that big ass birthday present! I enjoy giving presents to myself too because I always know just what I want ... ;)
 
Good boy Booms for not waking anyone up last night but you do have to eat those fuds please. Hope Allen's vetty appt. results in positive news. Looks like the new lens worked out wonderfully...looks like you were close enough to pet that owl!
 
praying Allens appointment goes good today... and that Boomer starts to find those +9 meals appealing! great bday present for yourself... excited to see more pictures you get to take with it :bighug::bighug:
 
Lots of great birthday presents: a terrific new lens, a full night's sleep, and good numbers from Boomer. How neat!
Lots of good thoughts for Allen's vetty appt. today.

That is a fabulous shot of the baby owl. He/she is gorgeous!

Yo Deputy Boomer, Lookin' good, man. We have 2 new deputies in the lagoon for you to help train: Leda and Squallie.
~LagoonMeister Rusty
 
Vetty vines for Allen and scritches for Allen and Boomer.
Love your owl photo. Congratulations on your birthday present to yourself. Hope weekend brings sunshine and lots of photo opportunities :bighug:
 
PMPS 74 :D:D:D shooting 1u
Tonight's menu.....PMPS Purrfect Bistro tuna pate (3.03%) with treats, +3 tuna with treats, +6 and +9 turkey pate (4.02%)
 
Hey Judy Bubba is doing pretty good except been constipated the last couple of days and his AM and PMBG's have been from 100 - 115 . Still normal numbers but would like to see them come down. Yesterday was a miserable rainy day and he was inside all day so being so sedentary isn't helping. The day before Thursday he caught and ate a mouse 30 minutes after breakfast :rolleyes:

About the tuna question, I give the tuna water to Bubba and Forrest a couple times of month. It is the low sodium tuna in water NOT vegetable broth. A lot of the companies are putting in the veggie broth but Bubble Bee" Very Low Sodium" is in water.
 
Hey Judy Bubba is doing pretty good except been constipated the last couple of days and his AM and PMBG's have been from 100 - 115 . Still normal numbers but would like to see them come down. Yesterday was a miserable rainy day and he was inside all day so being so sedentary isn't helping. The day before Thursday he caught and ate a mouse 30 minutes after breakfast :rolleyes:

About the tuna question, I give the tuna water to Bubba and Forrest a couple times of month. It is the low sodium tuna in water NOT vegetable broth. A lot of the companies are putting in the veggie broth but Bubble Bee" Very Low Sodium" is in water.
I hope it's just the constipation causing Bubba's slightly higher numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top