3/31/20 Day 2 Lantus Amps 249 +8 76 +10 86 PMPS 97 a no shot number

Very nice response to the Lantus so far. :D:cool: And yes on the reudction to 1.75 units if you are following SLGS for dosing. Speaking of which, could you edit your signature to add "SLGS", it just helps us help you quicker.
 
Pmps is 97 which is a no shot number.
For now. Eventually, with data and experience, you can shoot as low as 90. Lantus is great at giving you flat cycles if you shoot low. You still might want to test an hour after dinner, to make sure he's on the rise. Plus it'll help give you data for your next lower preshot.

On the up side, look how many hours of healing green Teal had today. :D
 
I feed a can right after preshot test i put down a 5.5 can of Friskies and when that is gone I'll put out a 3 oz can of Fancy Feast or another can of Friskies. I prefer the smaller can to not waste food. The time depends on when the bowl is empty. If you think I should feed him at more regular times I can look into a timed feeder instead of always having food down. The only time there is no food down is the 2 hours before preshot.
 
Back
Top