3/31/18 Luci - AMPS 232 ,2+112, 3+53,4+47, 4.5+68,5+66, 7+227,PMPS 485,2+300,4+258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's exciting condo

So proud of Luci yesterday - her longest run yet in the lagoon - 12 hours!

Looking at her spreadsheet I'm seeing a lot more green! So does this mean we'll continue to see more green as she heals? Her little pancreas must be jumping with joy at all this healing time and by that - also starting to work a bit on it's own?

Luci has come such a long way - from a little hellion at testing time - where it took two of us just to hold her and get a test - I remember EVERY test was an exhausting experience - we were all upset and she didn't like it one bit! And now - she lays down on the towel - sometimes even purrs - unbelievable!

I'm hoping we'll see some more green today - mama bean will try not to be greedy about those greens - if she needs a rest from being in the lagoon, that's ok...but no more of those frightening reds, ok? I'm so thankful for everyone who has helped us with this journey.
 
It seems like the more she's in the lagoon, the better she likes it! Makes mama bean nervous - but it's so great for her - singing the healing songs here :) La de da, la de dah dahhhhh ... :cat::cat::cat::cat::cat:
 
Very nice, Luci! :D She even settled the bounce last night with a quickness! I’m so glad the reduction is sticking! It drives me bonkers going up/down/up/down between doses like that. Hey, Asia’s reduction stuck this time too! Luci and Asia are sharing ideas! :p

I remember when you first joined and how frustrating it was to test Luci in the beginning, I felt so bad for you. I’m sure you didn’t believe any of us when we said it would get easier, but I’m so glad it happened and Luci is a good patient now. ;) Maybe it’s crazy to think, but I honestly believe Asia started to feel better and made the association of shots and tests to her improved physical condition. She has asked me for shots before and I don’t give her treats at shot or tests times, so the only thing I can figure is that she knows it makes her feel better.

Keep surfing the lagoon, Luci! :cat:
 
Very nice, Luci! :D She even settled the bounce last night with a quickness! I’m so glad the reduction is sticking! It drives me bonkers going up/down/up/down between doses like that. Hey, Asia’s reduction stuck this time too! Luci and Asia are sharing ideas! :p

I remember when you first joined and how frustrating it was to test Luci in the beginning, I felt so bad for you. I’m sure you didn’t believe any of us when we said it would get easier, but I’m so glad it happened and Luci is a good patient now. ;) Maybe it’s crazy to think, but I honestly believe Asia started to feel better and made the association of shots and tests to her improved physical condition. She has asked me for shots before and I don’t give her treats at shot or tests times, so the only thing I can figure is that she knows it makes her feel better.

Keep surfing the lagoon, Luci! :cat:

Wonderful to hear that Asia is doing well also!! Great news when these kitties start to turn around and go the right way. You are so right! When we first started I wasn't sure we were going to be able to help her - she sure didn't want any part of it - it was frightening to have her struggling against us..and now - who would ever have believed that this is the same cat! My DH is constantly telling people - if someone had told him she'd be acting like this in 6 months he would NEVER have believed them! No way! That's not our cat! I wonder if the aliens have taken the old Luci and replaced her with this more docile cat :)

You must be on to something - maybe they do 'know' that something about that testing and poking is making them feel better. Hard to believe - but I think they're smarter than we give them credit.

Look at Luci now - six months ago she didn't want anything to do with any of this! I came out of my office and caught her on the testing towel - napping - really? Who are YOU??? And I swear she comes out of where ever she's napping when it's 'that time' - well most of the time...sometimes she's just too tired..
upload_2018-3-31_10-55-9.png
 
Fed HC FF w/gravy 20% - and will test again in 30 minutes - she's not supposed to go swimming with the sharks! Is she perhaps toying with the idea of another reduction? Every time I mention a dose change - she does something like this!:eek:
 
I think you're fine to take this reduction now. With all the greens lately plus MC and HC foods being given, it's safer to reduce. :D:D:D

That was a quick dip with the sharks! And they've spit her back out!! Yeah! She's back up to 68 now - 30 minutes later after lapping up that HC gravy food...

So tonight should I go back down to 1.75 u? Is that what you mean by 'reduction'? Just making sure we're talking .25 decrease at the next insulin dose time tonight - not tomorrow. She's been doing so well here...I'm hoping this is the beginning of a lot of green time...fingers and paws crossed here!:D:D:bighug: Thank you!
 
Boing! Now you need to be patient for Luci to come back down if she doesn't do so in the next couple cycles.
Sure thing! She'll get a pokey break now - poor little girl is exhausted...just like her mama bean. So tonight we'll decrease to 1.75 and hope she'll coast along for few days before doing any more swimming ..it was a good healing run for her...:rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top