3/31/13 Rags Happy Easter =Dosing

Status
Not open for further replies.
i did post them but they are no longer there. i will repost again. i've explained to you many times how i do everything and that is exactly what i do. i also told you for some reason there were numbers not posted and that numbers were missing. i do not know what is going on !
 
must be, i'll have to learn how to do it on my lap top.

can he have more to eat before 11:30 ?

also, i'll be working tomorrow, do i still follow my sched. tomorrow ? 1.5 units ? will it be ok to leave him ?

he gets no shot at vall tonight, right ? just trying to make sure about everything before tomorrow in case no one is around.

please answer all questions, thank you very much !!!

I will be going to bed in a little bit.
 
Becki, things are looking great tonight. Give us just a few minutes to answer your questions.
 
gotta go to bed now, gotta be up by five for work. so i guess he can't have anymo]re to eat tonight.

good night !
 
Becki,

You need to constantly reevaluate.

When my Wink vomited, I set the alarm for every two hours, checked for vomit, tested him. No food unless he was lower than 200. Then only a little, 1 Tablespoon MAX. Different insulin though.

No, no shot tonight.
Get a test before feeding in the am.
Feed him, make sure he keeps it down.

Don't let him eat three cans.
As soon as he finishes eating 1 can, test again.
If his bg is higher than 200, then give him his 1.5 unit shot.
and he can have more food, 1/2 to 1 can more.
Test him again as soon as you get home.
 
Becki,
Deb's plan for the morning is perfect.

If you happen to see this before you go to bed, you could give Rags a half can as a bedtime snack.

But even if he seems really hungry in the morning, don't feed more than what Deb suggested. You don't want Rags to "scarf and barf" from trying to fit three cans of food into a two can belly. :-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top