Debra and Yoyo
Member Since 2018
Yesterday 3/29 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-281-7-341-pmps-409-2-341-4-277-8-276.212527/
Day 3 @1.25Units Lantus
Day 3 @1.25Units Lantus



It looks like another failed reduction
Do you think you can draw a dose halfway between 1.25u and 1.5u? If you can, it’s about time to increase the dose due to a failed reduction. You can do it in the morning if you want. If you decide to do it tonight, just be sure he’s not starting to clear a bounce. If he’s flat or higher at PMPS, you can take him up, if you wish or if you’d rather increase on an a.m. cycle, that’s when I’d do it. Of course, unless he tricks us![]()



No problem at all. I always preferred to increase on an a.m. cycle “just in case”.I will do my best drawing a dose between 1.25 and 1.50 units. I already gave him his insulin dose for tonight so I will start it in the morning.
I hope you are enjoying your weekend and that everyone is well.
Hopefully Yoyo will see some green numbers tomorrow.![]()