? 3/30 Spot - AMPS 135/ +5 119/ +8 58 - question about tonight

SpotsMom

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

So I just realized that I won’t be home at Spot’s normal shot time tonight and neither will my daughter. Is it better to give a reduced shot 2 hours early/late or to skip altogether? I’m leaning towards skipping since I only have one day to get him back on track.... :(
 
I would not shoot 2 hours early if you can't be around to monitor. Remember, an early shot acts like a dose increase. Generally, moving a shot time more than 30 min can have an effect on your kitty's numbers. It sounds like it would be best if you skipped.
 
That’s what I was thinking too. Just wasn’t sure if there would be any benefit to a reduced shot.... sounds like not!
 
Back
Top