3/30 Smudge AMPS 373 +7 395 PMPS 346 Question Ask for Advice Blood Sugar Reading level?

Yes, that's where the 'money' is in this process...mid-cycle tests tell the tale of how well the insulin is working.

Have a great day Bridget!
 
So, I want to say that at one point @Wendy&Neko mentioned my pause and ask question level for a pre-shot reading should be 150.

Assuming Smudge lets me see some blue numbers again, is that still good guidance based on her current SS etc...? Just trying to know so I don't panic as much the next time her pre-shoot is under 150.
 
Since Smudge is on Levemir, her nadirs will be later and you have to get used to shooting lower. You shot 141 yesterday and she had a great cycle. Once you have the experience and data to do so, people following SLGS can shoot anything above 90. You may not be there yet, but the number is coming down. I'd think anything above 140 is good at this point. Under that you might want to post for help, depending on your abiliity to monitor that cycle.
 
Back
Top