3/30-shakespeare - very strange

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Morning folks
Have to say I am banging my head against the wall with Shakespeares numbers :?
As you know my vet, and everyone here recommened I lower the dose to 3 units for a few days
and see what happens
Well as usual, the first cycle was great..then he leveled off and stayed high
so Last night I said to myself, self, his numbers are staying high with no dips
but he is acting better....happier and more alert...interesting...
so I said ok, lower tonight , you will probably see a 500 preshot and you can start increasing
Well, hell no Shakes wanted no part of that
his amps was 334....REALLY? now freakin what?? his +4 today was 358 but that was half hour after eating
interested to see how today plays out...and not really sure where to go from here...
Will put a call into the vet...anyone have any input?
 
Sorry, no idea what he's thinking, either. I'll be interested to see how your day develops. But, likin' that (334) PS as opposed to a (500)!

Have a great day -

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
AMPS-334 that's really good! It's a improvement.
The 358 is probably food. So hang tight test in a couple of hours.
I wouldn't increase just yet. You are just now starting to see some improvement.

Hoping for some good numbers for Shakes! Come on little guy..show us what you can do.
 
I’m with Robin on lowering a bit. You and I rushed like crazy people trying to get our boys back up to the dose we thought they needed, and possibly we skipped over something. Worth a try I think.
 
It might take a cycle or two for him to settle in on the lower dose. SOoooo glad you are starting to get a response.
 
Howdy!
So I caught him eating at +10 so that might have inflated the number
but his PMPS was 399
I spoke with my vet and she said to reduce to 2.6, which I did, should be interesting to see what happens
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top