3/30: Sammy - AMPS 88; +2 76; +3 72; +8 140; +9.5 89; Decreasing Tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Sammy is doing well and not much more to report. We have one more day at this dose and then we will try a reduction after 14 cycles in the normal range. I have been sticking with the same food in hopes that if something goes wacky we will have less variables in which to determine what the problem is.

Hope everyone has a great day.
 
When I tested Sammy +7 today and he gave me a 125 I was a little disappointed. I sort of told myself at the time that if he came back down by PMPS to around 100 that I was going to go ahead and decrease the dose, because I am seriously thinking that these little spikes are his body working against the insulin because he is getting too much. I figured it would work or it wouldn't and the only way to find out is to try.

Then DH texted me the 140 at +8 and I was started to wonder what was going on. I returned home at +9.5 immediately got Sammy to eat his snack and tested him directly after he finished, so there shouldn't be food influence and he was 89.

So I am going to decrease to .25u tonight. I figure if it back fires we can always go back up, but I really think he might be getting too much insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top