3/30 Rosie AMPS:119 +4.25:80 +6:71 PMPS:112 +3.6:115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Good day, everyone!

Rosie is looking very happy today. Yesterday was another marathon bath. I'm thinking of trying to entice her to let me trim her nails by showing her a bottle of sparkly pink nail polish and appealing to her vain side. She does still hate that process! So do I.

If anyone finds my spreadsheet difficult to read, please let me know. I'm all about making it easy for the people I am asking to help me. I changed the auto formatting to make the under 120 numbers a lighter blue than the over 120. That way, we can see it at a glance. But again, if it is a problem, just someone say so.

You may also notice I sometimes have different shades of green beyond the two for over and under 50. That's because when I enter the data on my iPad, I get a limited set of colors and that green is not there. So I will usually fix it next time I am on the desktop (where writers live) but sometimes I forget!

Wishing a happy, healthy day to all the citizens of L&L Land.
 
Your spreadsheet looks like mine now....except yours is prettier without the occasional yellow's China's thrown in lately (but I guess I can't blame her...it's been a tough time lately)

I like having the under 120 in that slightly lighter blue too....helps when you're so close to "tight regulation" for you to be able to distinguish between the "normal" blue numbers (under 120) and the ones that are above normal, but it still "reads" as a blue so it's not like totally changing the color scales everyone is used to

That way you can watch for 7 days in "normal" numbers and take the reduction too!!

Hey Rosie...when I waz at dat vetty lady last week, she waited until I waz snoozy and trimmd my pritee nails!! NOT fair I says!! Now I haz to waits for dem to grow back before I can put da pritee polish on!! Doz vetty persons don't plays fair....dey makes me go sleepy first!
 
Nice surf going on at AM+6. She keeps asking to go out onto the screen porch (her "ask" is really a form of mind control) and then coming in in a huff because it is colder than it looks!

Thanks, Jayla! She walks pretty slowly with the arthritis, but for her age, she seems to be in great shape.

China, that iz a sad stawree but yoo shud see what the vet trimmed on one uv our fulish drulerz while was asleep.
 
. I changed the auto formatting to make the under 120 numbers a lighter blue than the over 120
How do you add another column with the lighter blue color. I have been sometimes trying to do it manually but sometimes the dang auto fill changes my light blue back to dark blue. It does help the eye when looking to see progress.
 
Nice light blue PMPS of 112.

@Bobbie, you have to go in and change the power limit on the dark blue to 121. The click the plus sign and add a new rule, and copy the range for all the other colors, but make this one for between 100 and 120. THEN, pick a color.
 
I just take the colors as they are. When Rusty goes under 50 I color the number itself white (instead of the usual black). You guys are all computer wiz-types! Lydia, can you tweak your SS so that the heading (lines 1 & 2--the date/time/Units/AMPS and PMPS stuff) can always be seen? My SS does this automatically, otherwise I would know what to tell you to do. I suspect it has something to do with "view".

Yo Rosie, watch out for those fancy nails when you're in the lagoon. The fish might like to nibble on the polish.
~LagoonMeister Rusty
 
@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) , now this is mysterious! Mine automatically colors the text on anything under 200 to be white. It was set up that way in the template!

And it gets weirder. My top rows are non-scrolling (i.e., always visible) for me. I THINK I had to select them and make them fixed. I do not think the template included that. But, yours? The rows scroll with everything else when I look at it. What the heck?

Figured the scrolling out! The non scrolling lines do not work when I view the doc, even my own, in Safari using my iPad but they do remain fixed in my own file when I use the app. Rusty's ss does not appear in my list of docs in the app. Only in safari
 
Last edited:
Mine automatically colors the text on anything under 200 to be white. It was set up that way in the template!
Mine too, but that's because the text with the dark colours (blue, green) looks better with white and black works better with the ligher colours (yellow and others not to be named). BTW, today's +6 is not in the SS. ;)

Nice preshots today Rosie - we'z almost in synch.
 
@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) , now this is mysterious! Mine automatically colors the text on anything under 200 to be white. It was set up that way in the template!

And it gets weirder. My top rows are non-scrolling (i.e., always visible) for me. I THINK I had to select them and make them fixed. I do not think the template included that. But, yours? The rows scroll with everything else when I look at it. What the heck?

Figured the scrolling out! The non scrolling lines do not work when I view the doc, even my own, in Safari using my iPad but they do remain fixed in my own file when I use the app. Rusty's ss does not appear in my list of docs in the app. Only in safari
You're right! I don't usually look at Rusty's SS in Safari. But when I did tonight it, too, only puts those top rows once. Mystery solved!
Ella
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top