3/30 Rooh amps 77 +5 77 OTJ question???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jmeli

Member Since 2014
Previous

Well this is day 6 on this dose of .25. I am debating on a OTJ trial in two days or should I try .12 dose for a few days first? I would have to eyeball it, but I think i could to do it since I have been using magnifying glasses when I draw the dose.

My hubby checked Roohs BG for me for the first time ever today because I have been sick. Way to go Hubby!!!:D:D:D
 
Congrats to hubby!! And an excellent test result it was. :DWith the Tight Regulation protocol, we suggest going to .1U before going to off insulin. That would be 7 days at that dose, or until he goes under 50. From the protocol:

Since 2006 we've encouraged those practicing Tight Regulation to attempt reducing the dose from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely. During a two week OTJ trial, you want to see mostly green numbers (under 100) with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 to help ensure a strong remission.

Rooh is looking so great - spending all that time in green is the best way to go. Sending some healing vines your way Mel.
 
The way i look at it is if a few more days now might provide a longer remission, it's well worth it. :D

After 7 days at this dose (i think even with the one skipped dose) you can try reducing the dose to the 0.1u.

Reducing the dose:
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top