3/30 Rocky PMPS 390 +2 282 +4 186 +7 180 +10 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good afternoon,

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116310&p=1222643#p1222643

Unfortunately Rocky's BG is still in the pinks. This morning's shot was 6 doses in a row of insulin at 2.0u that his BG has remained in the pinks, and even touched the red.

The only positive way for me to look at it is that his poor little ears got a break from all of my poking with the lancet like I did when his BG was in the 100s. Those ears were looking sort of bruised. :cry:

Should I increase his dose to 2.25u this evening :?:

If I held the dose at 2.0u though tonight's shot, even though he has had 6 shots and his BG has not gone back down, what would be the benefit of doing that?

Rocky's recap of yesterday:

AMPS 284 +2 325 +5 279 +10 400
PMPS 440 +4 346 +9 334
 
Re: Dosecrease? 3/30 Rocky AMPS 310 +3 330 +5 386

I think I'd increase. He's had 6 cycles to get over the bounce from a few nights ago. Rocky - time to come down a bit please. Pink is not an attractive colour on you!

The only benefit of shooting a dosecrease tomorrow morning would be if Rocky were one of those cats that likes to work a new dose right away and you wanted action during the daytime. But it looks like he takes a couple cycles to see the effect of an increase. Course, he could prove me wrong tonight. :lol:
 
Re: Dosecrease? 3/30 Rocky AMPS 310 +3 330 +5 386

Thanks Wendy. I'll give the dosecrease tonight. Yes, he could prove us wrong and go right to work with this new increased amount! And then I'll be up all night.
 
Re: Dosecrease? 3/30 Rocky AMPS 310 +3 330 +5 386

Good luck on the dosecrease Tina!!

Hope adding a little more juice will get Rocky's attention!!

Just a quick note on your spreadsheet...It's probably not a good idea to color in the cells between tests. You assume that last night between +4's 346 and +9's 334 that he stayed in the 300's, while it's always possible he dropped lower and the +9 was on the way back up.

He could have stayed pink all that time, but we don't know for sure, so it's best not to assume anything. Our sugarcats are real good at proving us wrong when we assume anything....LOL
 
Re: 3/30 Rocky PMPS 390

OK I bumped Rocky up to 2.25u tonight from 2.0. We really want him to be tightly regulated. That's the goal, for now, but maybe an impossible dream. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top