Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good afternoon,
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116310&p=1222643#p1222643
Unfortunately Rocky's BG is still in the pinks. This morning's shot was 6 doses in a row of insulin at 2.0u that his BG has remained in the pinks, and even touched the red.
The only positive way for me to look at it is that his poor little ears got a break from all of my poking with the lancet like I did when his BG was in the 100s. Those ears were looking sort of bruised. :cry:
Should I increase his dose to 2.25u this evening :?:
If I held the dose at 2.0u though tonight's shot, even though he has had 6 shots and his BG has not gone back down, what would be the benefit of doing that?
Rocky's recap of yesterday:
AMPS 284 +2 325 +5 279 +10 400
PMPS 440 +4 346 +9 334
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116310&p=1222643#p1222643
Unfortunately Rocky's BG is still in the pinks. This morning's shot was 6 doses in a row of insulin at 2.0u that his BG has remained in the pinks, and even touched the red.
The only positive way for me to look at it is that his poor little ears got a break from all of my poking with the lancet like I did when his BG was in the 100s. Those ears were looking sort of bruised. :cry:
Should I increase his dose to 2.25u this evening :?:
If I held the dose at 2.0u though tonight's shot, even though he has had 6 shots and his BG has not gone back down, what would be the benefit of doing that?
Rocky's recap of yesterday:
AMPS 284 +2 325 +5 279 +10 400
PMPS 440 +4 346 +9 334