? 3/30 Panic AMPS 76 - skipped - what should I have done?

Panic

Member Since 2019
So I was going to give Panic her shot on my way out the door, no time to stall or make a post so I made the quick decision to skip. +17 is 368 unsurprisingly. Should I have given a token dose?
 
I think you did the right thing. Even though our motto is shoot low to stay low, if you can't monitor err on the side of caution. I think a token dose would be reserved for DKA kitties who need to have some insulin in their system. You could have perhaps shot a reduced dose but, than there's the question if the depot from the previous dose could come into play. Just my thoughts. Hopefully you'll get some more opinions:)
I hope Panic will get back down to the beach/lagoon for you real soon. Have a great day Elizabeth.
 
76 is shootable number, always get a +1 and +2...are you around to monitor when u have lower shootable numbers, what I do if Bella has a low number like that is feed, shoot and get the +1 and +2 b4 I leave for work so I know what type of food to leave down, u will get back on track though
 
Thank you both, glad to know I made a safe decision - yes, with my work schedule I leave very early so basically give her shot on my way out the door so no room for +1. If family is home while I'm gone I have them call to her at meal times but they do not test.

I'd crank her shot time back but I don't think I could be around all the time for that early a PM shot. Such is life with the sugar dance!
 
Back
Top