3/30 Mannie PMPS 311 , +2 340, +4 285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (yum = white peppermint mocha!), and HAPPY HUMP DAY!

3/29 Condo

3/29 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley YellowFish Florentine 13%, FF Tuna Feast 7%, ProPlan Adult Chicken and Liver 2%
amps 403: 2.5u: 42nd cycle on this dose
+2 324
+6.5 192
+9 146
+11 97
pmps 76: 2.5u: 43rd cycle on this dose, fed 13% MC
+.5 93 fed 13% MC
+1 130 fed 7% LC/MC
+1.5 146
+2 165 fed 2% LC
+3 152 fed 2% LC
+4 147
+5.5 153
amps 317: 2.5u: 44th cycle on this dose
+2 294


What a nice day yesterday for Mannie. We had a touch of a bounce in the morning - blech on that red - but he did rebound throughout the day. Nice slidage into pmps. A green pmps! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: SWEET! The pmps was a drop from his +11. I did shoot his normal dose despite the drop. I fed Mannie a higher % carb from the get go, with the intention of bumping him up to be ready for onset. Good plan, but I think I over carbed him. He went a little higher than I intended. All in all though it was a nice PM Cycle - nice blue surf. :-D You did good Mannie. cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. He made sure the bean was up, made sure I tested correctly, made sure I served good fuds, made sure that I didn't give the civvies more than their fare share. :shock: :lol: :lol: . Breffis was greeted with his happy prancy dance: so many circles around that bowl. :lol: I was even supervised as I got ready this morning. Must have done OK - I got a leg rub and a few purrs. SWEET! It is a very cold and wet and dreary day here - huge rain storm coming through - what better thing to do on such a nasty day but nanner sleep. so he did: shuffled them just a little, with one for the pillow, five for the mattress. Major napping in progress, with a few glares at the civvie who ventured near. body language = "back off" :-D :-D Normalcy in MannieLand. :lol: :cool: :cool:

Friends!! what's up? anybody got any sun??? wanna go hang gliding? or dunes sliding? or dune buggys? or maybe jet skis!! Let me know - I am ready for anything! ~ ~Mannie
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294

Nice green yesterday Mannie, and already making your way down, such a good boy.

Hope you guys have a wonderful Wednesday.
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294

Hi, Michelle & Mannie.. Happy Wednesday to you both.. I just noticed you sometimes feed ProPlan Adult Chicken/Liver.. I wanted to let you know that I sometimes feed both mine ProPlan Kitten Chicken/Liver... the ingredients are A LOT better in the kitten versus the adult.. just happened to notice one day.. compare next time you are at the store & you will be shocked to see :lol: I hope Mannie has a nice cycle.. he really is doing great lately!
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294

Hi Michelle and what a nice cycle of numbers for Mannie yesterday. I bet today will be a good one, too. Speaking of nanners, I just had an E-mail from Amazon advertising those famous Mannie Nanners in a 3 pack. I thought of Mannie right away. Cats do seemm to love them.

Hey Mannie, I'm up for something fun today. Let's see what everyone wants to do today ~ Maggie
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294, +4 241

241 @ +4. still yellow, and coming down. :-D

Morning Iorwen - thanks! I hope so too.

Hi Nicole - THANKS! I will check that out. That food is one of my backup foods. I never thought to check out the kitten variety. Thanks again for cluing me in. :-D

Morning Ann - :lol: :lol: on the amazon email - better not tell Mannie - he might think that it is OK to order a few... :shock:

Hey Maggie - sounds like a plan! They are all sooooooo late today - must be sleepin' in or sumthin' See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294, +4 241

Hi Michelle, I'm thingking of getting myself a few dozen 'nanners to sleep on. It must be pretty cozy. :lol:
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294, +4 241

Awesome Mannie commentary today!!!! Glad all was okay and passed Mannie muster. You don't have video capabilities do you ;-) Mannie circling the bowl would be hilarious to see.

I never would have thought Mannie was not the kitty with you the longest from his attitude towards the civvies.

Happy Wednesday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294, +4 241

Nice greens yesterday for Mannie, tell him to remind Tess about that color. Back to work now Mannie, it looks like you've started already.

Mannie, it's supposed to be warm here and getting better all week. Maybe we can have a campout in the Dunes. -- Tess
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294, +4 241, +6.5 246

246 @ +6.5 -- ok..... seems we are flat-lining the yellows. well at least the color is warm cherry and bright. :-D

Hi Barb - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I did ask the source, and he says that is an affirmative. :cool:

Hi Karrie - ooooooo, excellent idea. i will have to try a get video.... and yep - he's the baby. They all get along really well a good 90% of the time. he does have his moments though when he lets them know who is boss. :lol: He has "that stare" that sends them running. funny, as he rarely lays a paw on them.

Hi Ann - Instructions have been delivered... :-D He seems to be stuck in the mid yellows now - i hope he continues on to the blues instead of heading back up....

Tess - that would be so cool! I'd love a campout at the dunes. It is so great there. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294, +4 241, +6.5 246

Sounds like a very Mannie day- all is well, nanner naps, bowl prancing! I would also love to see his food dance, it sounds adorable! I wish he had been here to check out my clothes and make-up today, he seems to be quite the grooming authority! :lol:

Chaos and Mannie can hang out on the yellow floor together for a while today, I guess. You're right, the color is much cheerier than that of the skies here, too.
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294, +4 241, +6.5 246

I'm so glad he had a lovely evening cycle for you and I bet he'll give you another one tonight. The consistency of this dose is really working for him. Something other beans could learn (AHEM...ME :oops: :oops: :oops: :lol: ).

So funny about the pillow and the mattress...I'd love to see that!! Gracie always crumples up blankets and towels, etc, ....she literally wads them up and then lays down so she has a little pillow on the wadded part. So adorable.

Hey Mannie...the dunes it is but you know what my bean says about sand in my fur :evil: :evil: like she thinks I'm a little PRINCESS!! I'll bring some chilled quail crepes with sour cream/dill sauce!!!
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294, +4 241, +6.5 246

Quick Hello! Mannie will you come down already!!! A nice slow slidage--Missed being here today--Have busy day!! BBL--Lubs Ya!
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +2 294, +4 241, +6.5 246, +11 300

300 @ +11 -- **sigh** - uh Mannie?? you went pink?? what is up with that?

Hi Violet - congrats again on the job. :-D I will hafta see if I can get a video of his food dance. That would require that I be awake in the morning.... :lol: :lol: :lol: that performance usually is an AM thing. hmmmmm..... maybe I can tease him into one tonight. he does like the clothes supervise ting - more of a passive observer. I know I've failed when he gets up and leaves. :roll:

Hi Marje- well i think he does too. We have off days - it's like his internal parts decide they want the day off and decide to rest. weird. then he's back to business. One of the reasons I don't get alot of dose changes - he does not give me alot of opportunities, unless i specially want him in the low "don't go there" green zone. :? I see I need a video of nanner arranging too. :lol: :lol: too funny on Gracie and the blankets. How cute! I had a civvie once that would do that with the comforter on the bed. He'd start at the corners, and one by one pull them to the center, and keep at it until all the edges were in the middle, making nice little circle with a cushy center. Funniest thing I ever saw.

Hi Roni- I had hoped so... but alas! up at +11. darn it!
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +6.5 246, +11 300, PMPS 311

hhhhaaaalllllllllooooooo uuuuuuppppppp ttttthhhhhhheeeerrrrrreeeee mmmmmmaaaannnnnnnnniiiiiieeeeee!

why's he on that rooftop? silly boy!

nanners in a 3-pack? that's like a sale on booze! too funny - hope mannie descends from the rafters! but not all at once, too far, or during the night, please.
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +6.5 246, +11 300, PMPS 311

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Julie - that was too funny. I will have to remember that one. I had to take a minute to figure out what it said. :lol: :cool:

and yes - nanners in a three pack - :cool: :cool: Mannie was thrilled to learn that he could get more than one in a package.

and thanks - I do too, with that set criteria - works for me! :cool: :-D
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie AMPS 317, +6.5 246, +11 300, PMPS 311

Oh yuck, we do hate these pinks, don't we Michelle? Well, whoever comes down first, Mannie or Checkers, will bring the other down with him; how about that? :-D
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie PMPS 311 , +2 340

340 @ +2. well this is rather yucky.... ohmygod_smile

Hi barb - ugh I truly hate the color pink.... I like your idea. Boys?: keep tabs on each other, and DO NOT leave the other behind. OK? Yellow is better - no more pink, please....

maybe I should start talking dosecrease- that usually works. :-D
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie PMPS 311 , +2 340

Pinkus ! Again? Not your color Mannie, come one down here. No night parasailing allowed at the Dunes!
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie PMPS 311 , +2 340

Loving the Mannie report today... well, all but the stinkus pinkus part!! Can't believe how late I'm checking in... Hope you guys had a great day!
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie PMPS 311 , +2 340

Delivery from Gracie with love:

funny-pictures-cat-claws-ugly-curta.jpg
 
Re: 3/30 Mannie PMPS 311 , +2 340

No Mannie, no! Wrong way!

Michelle, looks like another long night. Me too--I'm on new dose alert with Tessie. Glad I don't have to go anywhere tomorrow.
I've been meaning to tell you I love your detailed reports of not only Mannie's numbers, but how you treat them with the different foods. I know I can go to your condos any time I need carb info! :lol: :lol:

Good thoughts for Mannie tonight...

Maybe I'll go shopping at Amazon later and pick up a 3-pack of nanners for my girl!
 
285 @ +4. well.... it's yellow. :-D Mannie I hope you remembered to bring Checks with you. Or maybe he had to grab you.... at least EINNAM is back to being MANNIE :-D :-D

Hi Sandy - oh too funny on the crab info. :cool: :-D I just like to have all that I did on a prior day on one page. Just seems more complete that way, and then if there are questions, it's all there. hopefully anyways. I borrowed the idea from Ann and Tess, who does the same thing. Mannie says to tell you that he will help you shop for Tessie Lou's nanners... :cool:

Hi Marje - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: my sentiments exactly! II love that. and it is pretty ugly. :roll:

Hi Christie - no problem... :-D day was good. made it to seattle to see friends, which is always a great thing.

Hi Georgia - I so agree! At least the +4 is turned around. I hope he can continue, maybe find the blues later tonight. :-D

Hi barb - too funny - but that is exactly what he is doing - as we speak.

Hi Ann - he will be so disappointed that he can't parasail the dunes at night.... :-D :-D what a life these kitties have, isn't it. parasailing at the dunes.... too cool!
 
YESSSSSSSS!!!! ON THE VIDEO OF FOOD DANCE!

YOU KNOW...I THINK GLUCOSE METERS SHOULD COME WITH VIDEO CAMS ATTACHED (IT'S NOT LIKE THEY WOULDN'T MAKE THEIR EXPENSES UP IN STRIPS)
AND THEN WE COULD BE WATCHING VIDEOS OF OUR LANTUS KITTIES INSTEAD OF SEARCHING THE WEB FOR FUNNY PICS.

With the collection of crazy purrsonalities our lantus babies have...it would be sheer entertainment. THAT"S the reality show I'd watch!
 
Mannie - the pressure is on..... you had better dance well in the morning. :lol: :lol:

Hi Celi - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: love the thought - that is something I'd watch too. SWEET!
 
willie? dude? watch out man - i heard my bean saying sumthin' about web cams and stuff. dude - what does that mean? i mean -wow. we gots to be careful, ya know.... ~~ mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top