3-30 Leo AMPS 76/ +2 88/ +4.25 92/ PMPS 94/ +2 97

After that flat +4 last night I would not have expected a green AMPS but he seems to like to head lower in the second half of the PM cycle. Even if he is flat or higher in the first half.

It's all still new to me, and has been less than three months now.

He sure was up and about and making it known he was ready to eat--an hour before BG test time/feed/shot. So got up and got things ready... did my feet exercises (that help plantar fasciitis)... finally stalled long enough and started the morning process. In fact, Leo is still sitting in his spot on the counter! It's almost time for the +2 BG.
I just wasn't sure how to deal with an earlier than normal food request. I was concerned he dropped too low and needed food to raise his BG... as it turned out, BG was great! (Unless BG was elevated if he was stressed from wanting food. :nailbiting:)
 
Last edited:
did my feet exercises (that help plantar fasciitis)
Yes, they do. What really helped me in addition to the stretches was wearing footwear with arch support. Even at home, I used to wear these orthopedic flip flops with arch support. And insoles in outdoor shoes.

I just wasn't sure how to deal with an earlier than normal food request. I was concerned he dropped too low and needed food to raise his BG... as it turned out, BG was great! (Unless it elevated if he was stressed from wanting food. :nailbiting:)
Had he eaten from the autofeeder at night? What are the times that you set the autofeeder for (in terms of hours from the shot time)?
 
Yes, they do. What really helped me in addition to the stretches was wearing footwear with arch support. Even at home, I used to wear these orthopedic flip flops with arch support. And insoles in outdoor shoes.[/QUOTE

Had he eaten from the autofeeder at night? What are the times that you set the autofeeder for (in terms of hours from the shot time)?

I now live in Birkenstock sandals/shoes!
First thing I put on before the first step.

Frank Ng exercises:

SOMEONE ate all of it, just not sure which of the three. o_O :cat::cat::cat: I really don't want to keep one or two in the laundry room overnight.
 
Last edited:
Yes, they do. What really helped me in addition to the stretches was wearing footwear with arch support. Even at home, I used to wear these orthopedic flip flops with arch support. And insoles in outdoor shoes.


Had he eaten from the autofeeder at night? What are the times that you set the autofeeder for (in terms of hours from the shot time)?

Time set:
0=when I put it down
1=12:10pm
2=opens @3am
3=opens @5am
4=opens @6am which is an empty spot to ensure 2-hr fasting BG
 
Last edited:
I had O pain and could walk normally the other day; the next day did one set of three exercises by Dr Zach Bush, and I suspect this is what set me back. One of the exercises is a squat. Guess my own weight was too much for the left foot still healing from PF. :banghead:
 
Yep! Only two of our kitties will eat raw. Which reminds me! I need to defrost some raw pet food--it's been a couple of weeks now!
Do you make your own raw? I use commercial and take out of the freezer every night to thaw fir the next day. My bags say not to defrost more than 2 days n advance. It’s tough when my routine gets disrupted and I forget to take out the night before.

Leo s doing so well. You have come so far in knowing what to do! :)
 
Do you make your own raw? I use commercial and take out of the freezer every night to thaw fir the next day. My bags say not to defrost more than 2 days n advance. It’s tough when my routine gets disrupted and I forget to take out the night before.

Leo s doing so well. You have come so far in knowing what to do! :)

I just pulled some raw pet food to defrost, so can use this MAYBE tonight, definitely tomorrow. You're right.... it doesn't take very long for it to be 'gone.' It's a one pound tube and only two of the kitties eat it.

Leo is doing good because of ALL the help here--many to the list, includingYOU! And switching from SLGS to TR. It definitely helps that I am home a lot.
 
Do you make your own raw? I use commercial and take out of the freezer every night to thaw fir the next day. My bags say not to defrost more than 2 days n advance. It’s tough when my routine gets disrupted and I forget to take out the night before.

Leo s doing so well. You have come so far in knowing what to do! :)

Forgot to answer, I think. I do not make his raw food. It is pet food from a local company, Burgundy Pasture Beef (grass-fed). A combination of liver, tongue, and other organ meats, and some beef.
 
Back
Top