Shelly & Jersey (GA)
Member Since 2014
Good morning, LL.
I haven't posted since Thursday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116172
We went to Little Rock Friday so we could attend the Cher concert Friday night. I ignored the wonderful advice I received here and took Jersey girl with us. Jersey has never been happy about riding in a vehicle, but I was absolutely shocked at her reaction Friday. She traveled well but was so scared when we got to the hotel that she wouldn't eat at all. She's never reacted that way during previous travels. I gave Jersey a reduced shot Friday night because she wouldn't eat. We also ended up checking out of the motel right after the concert was over and driving back that night. We just couldn't let her stress out any longer. It was definitely a lesson learned...
Note to Self: Listen to people here. (In this specific instance, Marje, Liz, Tricia, and Amy.) They give good advice. Since we had to reduce the dose anyway, we should have just left Jersey at home where she wouldn't have been stressed out. :YMSIGH:
The travel stress, reduced dose, and/or bouncing have led to some terrible numbers the past couple of days. It's so hard to see us losing progress. Hindsight says we should have skipped the concert altogether. :sad:
A (short) recap of numbers since Thursday:
Friday:
AMPS - 479, 1 unit
+7 - 189
PMPS - 265, .25 units
+2 - 399
+7 - 439
Saturday:
AMPS - 537, 1 unit
+5.5 - 306
PMPS - 369, 1 unit
+4.5 - 232
Today:
AMPS - 370, 1 unit
I'll try to catch up on some of the condos I missed the past few days. I thought I would be able to do it yesterday, but I was busy catching up on missed sleep!
Thoughts and prayers are headed out to those in need....
Shelly
I haven't posted since Thursday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116172
We went to Little Rock Friday so we could attend the Cher concert Friday night. I ignored the wonderful advice I received here and took Jersey girl with us. Jersey has never been happy about riding in a vehicle, but I was absolutely shocked at her reaction Friday. She traveled well but was so scared when we got to the hotel that she wouldn't eat at all. She's never reacted that way during previous travels. I gave Jersey a reduced shot Friday night because she wouldn't eat. We also ended up checking out of the motel right after the concert was over and driving back that night. We just couldn't let her stress out any longer. It was definitely a lesson learned...
Note to Self: Listen to people here. (In this specific instance, Marje, Liz, Tricia, and Amy.) They give good advice. Since we had to reduce the dose anyway, we should have just left Jersey at home where she wouldn't have been stressed out. :YMSIGH:
The travel stress, reduced dose, and/or bouncing have led to some terrible numbers the past couple of days. It's so hard to see us losing progress. Hindsight says we should have skipped the concert altogether. :sad:
A (short) recap of numbers since Thursday:
Friday:
AMPS - 479, 1 unit
+7 - 189
PMPS - 265, .25 units
+2 - 399
+7 - 439
Saturday:
AMPS - 537, 1 unit
+5.5 - 306
PMPS - 369, 1 unit
+4.5 - 232
Today:
AMPS - 370, 1 unit
I'll try to catch up on some of the condos I missed the past few days. I thought I would be able to do it yesterday, but I was busy catching up on missed sleep!
Thoughts and prayers are headed out to those in need....
Shelly