3/30 Cinco PMBG 222 Skipped Shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/29 Recap:
2.5 units bid
AMPS: 296
AM+3: 214
AM+6: 283
PMPS: 367
PM+3: 223
PM+6: 172

Yesterday's Condo

Cinco spent the whole night in the family room instead of his usual two spots in the living room. I was surprised to find him still there this morning and wondered if he couldn't find his way out, but after breakfast he meandered back to the living room, so I guess he just wanted a little different smells and sounds. It's really hard to test him with that collar on, because it covers his ears completely, so I tried not to panic when I got a 405 on the PS test - I didn't get much blood on the strip, so I tried again. More blood the second time, and a much better reading! I had to remove his pain patch last night. It was taped to his back leg. He did NOT like that and growled more than he ever has! I'm glad he had the collar on, or he might have actually snapped at me. I'm sure it hurt. Poor baby. I gave him a bit of food to distract him, but he sulked all evening. cat(2)_steam

I'm heading into Sac this afternoon for a show - we bought tickets to Jeff Dunham for some friends of ours for Christmas. Since the DH bailed to go hunting with his dad, I'm taking my cousin in his place. It's a 3pm show, and we're having an early dinner after. I had moved shot time up (later), partly because I'm so not a morning person, but also so that I can make it home tonight in time to hit the shot window. Hope all goes as planned. I'm hoping it's not too far into the window, since I have to get it moving back tomorrow morning.

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans.
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco AMPS 277 +3 194

Nice to see some blue on Cinco today. I hope he feels better each day. I bet that did hurt when you took the pain patch off but you had to do it. There's just no way to do it so it doesn't hurt.

Do you think the surgery and the relief from it has helped him overall yet? I know he might still have some residual pain but do you feel he's improving over what he was before the surgery or is it too soon to tell?

Have a great time!!!
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco AMPS 277 +3 194

Continuing to send healing vines to sweet little Cinco! I'm sure it wasn't easy getting the patch off, but it is done and over with - another milestone in Cinco's recovery. That +3 is awesome, too!

Enjoy the afternoon...you have earned it!!!
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco AMPS 277 +3 194

Nice blue, Cinco! :-D Are you trying to come visit Chyna in the lagoon? She misses you today.

I'm glad that Cinco got to spend some time in a different area, maybe it means he's feeling adventurous ;-) . It must be hard to do the pokies! It never even occured to me on that, so wow, good job on that :razz: . It's awkward enough sometimes without the added cone :!: Sorry about the pain, Cinco, mama bean was just trying to get rid of the patch. She loves you cat_pet_icon

It's nice to get out and do something :-D . Have a great time at the show, and dinner out!
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco AMPS 277 +3 194

Hi guys,
I think Cinco is doing very well, considering that he has to wear the cone and that you had to remove the patch. That must indeed have hurt (like pulling off a big bandaid from skin with hair on it). Sending healing vines and cooling snowflakes.

Have a nice evening, Tricia. Enjoy your show and dinner.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco AMPS 277 +3 194

Yay on the blue. I can't imagine trying to test with the cone on. You're doing a great job. Enjoy the show.
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco AMPS 277 +3 194

Hi Patricia, Enjoy the show and dinner. Wow, testing with the cone must be tricky. Nice +3.

Poor Cinco that bandage must hurt. How long does he wear the cone?
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco Late Shot or Skip?

Hope you had a good time at the show :-D
Poor Cinco and poor mamabean - I am glad you were able to get the pain patch off of him without getting bit. How much longer does Cinco have to keep the cone on? I, too never thought about how hard it must be to test! Hope you see little bits of improvement in how he is feeling/acting each day.

Jane
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco Late Shot or Skip?

So here is my dilemma: I will be getting home about one and a half hours after Cinco's current testing time tonight. If I shoot when I get home I will have to shoot around 9 or 10 tomorrow morning, too because I won't be able to shoot between 6 and 10 on Monday night due to bowling. So I would shoot tonight around 930 and tomorrow morning maybe between 9:30 and 10 and then tomorrow night when we get home from bowling around 10. Then Tuesday morning I could start working his time back until by Friday or so I could be back at his normal time around 6:30. Do I shoot late and adjust the time all week or do I just skip tonight and start tomorrow morning at the usual time? Keep in mind we had a fur shot yesterday morning
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco Late Shot or Skip?

i think either one of those options would be ok - just depends upon which is easier for you and your schedule. Can you also test late if you shoot late on the days until you work backwards?
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco Late Shot or Skip?

Yes, I can test all day, and I stay up pretty late at night. Hmm. I'll have to give this a little more thought. I just got home and it will take me a while to get everything together. They all need to be fed, regardless of whether I shoot. Maybe I'll test him and if he's not too high, I'll skip and resume the normal schedule tomorrow. Will be easier to keep track of. If he's over 300, I will probably shoot tonight.
 
Re: 3/30 Cinco PMBG 222 Shot Skipped

Well, he made that decision for me. Skipped shot it is. We'll start back at his normal time of 6:30 am tomorrow (my last am shot! Yay!). I kind of hate to lose the momentum he's got going today, but I think in the long run it will be easier on all of us if we get right back on schedule tomorrow. DH gets home tomorrow night. I can even make the am shot a little earlier so the evening shot at 5:45-5:50 is closer. @-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top