3/30 Cinco AMPS 219 +2.75 181 +6 121 PMPS 176 +4.5 98 +6.25 125

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/29 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 197 (fur shot! :arghh:)
AM+3: 272
AM+6: 261
PMPS: 281
PM+3: 175
PM+5: 148
PM+7: 144

Another Day, Another :banghead:

Hey, I actually managed to give a successful injection this morning!!!! Even better, DH is home, so no more sleepy, stiff bean fumbling with the syringes (at least until May)! :) Cinco was clearly confused in the morning when I showed up and hauled him into the bathroom for his shot, like, Where's Daddy? Are you sure you know what you're doing? Apparently not. :rolleyes:

Minka made Mama's day by chowing down on her breakfast and earning membership in the CPC! It was one of the "good for her" foods, too! Then I gave her another spoonful, and she ate most of that!
dancing_cat.gif
She's had a couple of small snacks since, including her baby food treat, which she inhaled. I didn't even give her Cypro this morning. Don't know if the UTI is getting better or what, but this is earlier in the chemo cycle than when her appy usually improves. Not gonna question it. Just gonna enjoy it!

Her Oncologist e-mailed me this morning with the news that the bacteria is the same as the last UTI. She's wondering if the infection moved into her kidneys and we didn't get it all last time - hence the higher kidney values. She wants another culture done this week to see if a week on the AB has made any difference, so they're going to do one at my regular vet tomorrow when we go there for our acupuncture session.

Sasha is still snuffling and her purr still sounds like her motor needs a tune-up. It's not any worse, so I'm torn about taking her to the vet. I guess I'll just play it by ear. Her appy was so-so this morning so I gave her a crumb of Cypro, and that's all she needed. I don't know when to expect her to sound better, because if it's allergies it could drag on for a while - I know my nose has been out of whack for a week or two!

I was in a hurry this morning, trying to get everything done so I could leave to pick up DH on time, and of course, Harvey wanted to play Catch Me if You Can! :rolleyes: I finally did, and the gelcaps went down fairly easily (one or both of us is getting more used to this). Then I couldn't get the cat sack unzipped! :eek: It took me several minutes to get it to budge, and he wasn't helping by tensing up and putting a strain on the fabric. A few well-placed scritches got him to relax, and then I got the zipper moving. I was panicking for a while - I couldn't leave with him trapped in the sack! Whew!

Bowling tonight, so I hope Cinco keeps up the nice blue surf - at least until PM +5. Then he is free to take a swim if he wants - I don't have to get up to give him his shot! :smuggrin: However, I do have to get up early for me, as a beekeeper is coming by to give me an estimate on removing the honeybees (yes, they are honeybees, darn it!). This sounds like it's going to be a pain, and the timing stinks as we have company coming next week!

Sending healing vines to all in need, especially Scooter, DoLou, Tess and Doodle, and hugs to all their beans, especially Linda, Lisa, Ann & John and Jennifer. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Lisa's DF, Marje's DM and Elise's DM.


 
Yeah for the successful shot!!....Even bigger YEAH on DH being home to take over the early morning duties!!

Fantastic that Minka ate like a champ too! Sounds like Sasha ate better after the cypro too, so YEAH for the girls!!

How scary on Harvey!....just what you would have needed....having to haul him along with you to pick up DH...and then the look on DH's face when he found out what had happened....LOL

Have a good time at bowling tonight...sounds like after the last few days, you might need an extra order of garlic pretzels too...you've certainly earned it!

OK now Cinco...no funny business tonight...mama needs a break!
 
Just another normal :)day in your household! Great that your DH is going to do the morning shots. Nice recovery from the fur shot, Cinco. You and Rusty may have a post-fur shot surf pretty soon. Good news on Minka and Sasha eating their fuds. Good thing Harvey got free of the straightjacket.

Sorry about the honeybees. I hope that the bee keeper can find a good place for the hive. Is he moving it to his territory?

Enjoy your bowling this evening (and the garlic thing-a-mabobs).

Ella & Rusty
 
Good Boy Cinco- What Fur Shot?? :cool::cool:Yeah for Minka eating!!! Fingers and paws crossed if she needs more labwork done. Vines for Sasha- poor sweetie. I have allergies too, it's getting bad outside and will continue as it gets warmer. Scritches to Harvey and hoping for a successful extraction of the honeybee nest!
 
Happy condo today! Cinco sure bounces back well from fur shots. Congrats on the successful one today. Have fun bowling and Cinco be good. Thanks as always for thinking of my DM.
 
Thanks for visiting us, Chris, Ella, Ruth and Elise. It would appear that Cinco minded his Mama and his LL aunties and saved the green for later in the cycle. I was so happy to see that 98 when we got home! :D Now we'll see what he does next.

Minka just finished her late dinner (she ate her early one before we left) :) She's relaxing in her daddybean's lap, happy as a clam. Fluids done, meds given. All is well with her.

Harvey is still playing hard to get for his evening meds. This is Lukeran night, so he's not going to get away with skipping tonight! I'll get him eventually. Heh heh :smuggrin:!

Sasha ate both dinners well, but still sounds awful. I'm going to call our regular vet first thing (unless she makes a dramatic improvement overnight) and see if they can fit her in when I have Minka there for her acupuncture. It's so convenient that they let the acupuncture vet come to their office for treatments, since she does not have an office of her own and generally does house calls.


Garlic pretzel bites (too many, as usual) were consumed and I am stuffed! Happily so, though. Now to relax for a little while as I await Cinco's +6 to see if I get to go to bed early or not.
 
Nice numbers for Cinco yesterday. Yay for a successful shot and good appys for the girls. I hope you can get Sasha worked in if she's not better. Poor Harvey and the cat sack. I'm glad you got it open.
 
Cinco! My goodness. What happened to the fur shot? Pretty swift recovery.

Kitties eating? Yahoooo. Kitties stuck in cat sacks...not so much. No wonder Harvey's none too crazy about the contraption.

DH home. Pretzel do-jobbies.

A mostly fine day. Save for the allergies. Be gone allergens.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top