3/30 Boomer AMPS 137 +3 74 +6 92 PMPS 124 +3 59 +4 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 137 shooting 1u

Boomer only ate about half of his fuds last night! He ate most of the +3 and most of the +6 (with my help) but didn't touch his +9.
Allen ate most of his canned food and all of his dry food. Note to self: increase amount of canned food in auto feeder so that he's not hungry for the dry sh**. :smuggrin:
Today is weighing-in day....Boomer is 15.6 lbs and Allen 12.8 lbs

On the Bean's agenda today: must do some shopping :smuggrin: and DH is taking me out to dinner tonight for my bday:D
 
Happy Birthday!
party.gif


I hope Boomer heads to the lagoon and surfs for you. Nice that Allen is eating good. I hope he will eat more canned food and less dry.
 
Happy Birthday Judy hope you have a great dinner :bighug::bighug:

Boomer nice green yesterday but really have to work on this overnight fud, waking everyone up thing. I remember him going through this phase before. Have you thought about moving the auto-feeder into your bedroom?:oops::rolleyes:
 
Happy Birthday Judy.. i hope you have a wonderful day snow or no snow.... come on Boomer back to the greens... you need to eat all your fuds for mama bean and let her sleep... beans need sleep like kitties you know... :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Awesome birthday present Boomer. :D
a6dd6fc2582c16df9930214991245c34.jpg


Yuck on the snow. :arghh: We had a couple ladies from Ottawa row with us this morning. Of course no one made weather jokes. :p
 
Hope that cold wet stuff doesn't interfere with today's festivities. Yeah for green. Do you think different flavors might be affecting him differently? I think I recall you fed a few different varieties, maybe those blues were from one with a little more carbs then the others?
 
PMPS 124 shooting 1u
Interesting. He had two fancy feast meals today; one at 11:00 and one at 5:00. I believe that one was cod sole and shrimp (1% carb as per Dr Lisa) and one was ocean whitefish tuna (0% carb as per Dr Lisa).
Yesterday when I had to give him extra food at +3.5, I gave him a plate of Weruva Fowl Ball (4.1% my calc) and he had beautiful numbers for the rest of the day.
Perhaps the problem with the fancy feast wasn't that the formula changed and it was higher in carbs but maybe that Boomer changed and the fancy feast was actually too low in carbs.
Hmmm.

So tonight in the auto feeder he has purrfect bistro chicken pate (1.84% carbs, my calc) heavily mixed with Weruva Fowl Ball (4.1%).
Time will tell.
 
Happy Birthday, Judy! Enjoy every minute and do things you like to do (my dear old Auntie used to say that what you do on your birthday you'll do all year long, so have fun and don't do stuff that you don't like to do!)

Your fuds experiments continue to be interesting. Both kitties are doing well, I think. I wish Rusty weighed again what Boomer weighs!

Hugs and scritches,
 
Happy Birthday, Judy! Enjoy every minute and do things you like to do (my dear old Auntie used to say that what you do on your birthday you'll do all year long, so have fun and don't do stuff that you don't like to do!)

Your fuds experiments continue to be interesting. Both kitties are doing well, I think. I wish Rusty weighed again what Boomer weighs!

Hugs and scritches,
Hi @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) I hear you're in for some more snow; I think they're saying a foot of it? :eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top