3/30 Bambi AMPS + 14 166, +2 100, +4 72, +5 78, +6 104, +8 116, +10 232, PMPS 346, +2 300, +10 91

Caglar and Bambi

Member Since 2023
Previous post

The last 2 readings did not fit in the title. I reduced the dose by 0.25 yesterday due to a low PS value (116) and delayed 2 hours. This morning had a low reading at +10 as well but went up to 180 just before PS. I am continuing with 1.75u. Does anyone think a reduction or increase is needed?
 
Bouncing is almost inevitable in newly diagnosed, unregulated cats. The good thing is that she is clearing bounces quickly. :-)

Feeding higher carbs also reduces duration of insulin and contributes to bouncing.
 
Back
Top