3/30/2018 Thomas AMPS 389, +6 448, PMPS 466, +2 412, +8 419

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara & Cats

Member Since 2018
Hi Everyone,

I'm confused about the high numbers we are seeing today. His dose was increased to 3 units from 2.75 this morning. Is this new dose wonkiness? How long does that last?

Thomas has always had interest in eating but tonight he refused to eat anything. I even tried his favourite low carb food covered with fortiflora. Still nothing. Ketones are negative.
 
Thomas may have eaten something overnight but I can't be sure if it was him or another cat.

I'm hoping he eats in the morning. I will also try to check ketones if he will pee for me.

If he doesn't eat, should I still give insulin? When should I think about taking him to the vet?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top