3/30/19 Olive AMPS 321; +2=319; +8.5=230; PMPS 280; +2=247; +5=75; +6.5=61; +7.5=84

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday Caber 176

Got reducie this morning. I was thinking of giving it yesterday at PM to ward off the really lows knowing she was heading for it, but yet she didn't earned it.

@Wendy&Neko here's a question. Being that the caber interrupts the tumor activity, but there are still spurts of activity and clearly insulin is still needed, so you still follow the rules for reductions?

I guess I was thinking last night of reducing knowing she was headed in that direction and thought reduce now to keep her surfing blue/green and avoid the limes that cause the pink/red like today? A preemptive reducie if you will?

Am I making sense, I still don't get it, probably never will.
 
super weekend.jpg
 
We don’t have a ton of data on dosing with cabergoline on board, but you can definitely “break the rules” when it comes to reductions and acromegaly. With Marvin, Nat was constantly jumping faster down dose, doing back to back reductions, all while following SLGS. I am a big believer in being cautious with a large depot, especially in combo with something that could be impacting the tumour. I did reductions below 70 when Neko was on a roll. Also back to back and larger reductions. I got a feel for when a reducie was pending and would sometimes preempt it. You can always go back up if needed. Safety first.

Note for any lurkers, this suggestion is for Paula only, and the unique set of circumstances that is Olive.
 
We don’t have a ton of data on dosing with cabergoline on board, but you can definitely “break the rules” when it comes to reductions and acromegaly. With Marvin, Nat was constantly jumping faster down dose, doing back to back reductions, all while following SLGS. I am a big believer in being cautious with a large depot, especially in combo with something that could be impacting the tumour. I did reductions below 70 when Neko was on a roll. Also back to back and larger reductions. I got a feel for when a reducie was pending and would sometimes preempt it. You can always go back up if needed. Safety first.

Note for any lurkers, this suggestion is for Paula only, and the unique set of circumstances that is Olive.

Thanks again Wendy. With Olive I learned she does better with the .25 reductions. If larger she ends up going back up and sometimes even past where she was. I noticed lately she stays on a dose about 5-6 days now but gets lower each day and had a hunch but thought it would tonight, not last night. Wasn't sure on preempting reducie. I will try it next time and see if the limes can be avoided. And now her +2s are lower lately so I really have to get them now. Where before +1, 2, 3 were always higher so I didn't do them. Her cycles have changed for sure.
 
I wish there was more info on dosing caber. Especially about increasing dose. Thinking logically, in humans one dose doesn't fit all and sometimes a med needs to be increased.

Dr ordered an increase dose of caber (more to get a higher quantity) but leaving it up to me if I want to increase. Which her current is increased from starting dose. I'm going to wait awhile yet, however I have been thinking for sometime she could use a bit more. I think her dose has plateaued. I think I'm waiting for some kind of sign or something. It's just something no one knows. So I'm going to sit tight for awhile.
 
Back
Top