milfordcollector
Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 2/24 Condo
Good Evening Everyone! Sabrina has had a slow & steady progress up until last Thursday when she came down with an upper respiratory infection. She went to the vet Saturday morning to have her Lytes panel done.....pretty good but the potassium was still a little on the low side....continue with Tumil K 1tsp 2x's day. As for the URI, the vet was hesitant on prescribing more antibiotics since Sabrina just finished up the 3 week course of Covenia. Sabrina has continued with her Sub Q therapy, steam baths to open up her sinuses & her continued meds as needed....famotadine, mirtz, denamarine, tumil k, cerenia........omg I think that's all of them
So now the big question??? Sunday her #s were awesome, Monday I think a bounce was going on, & today her #s were on the low side again, which I attribute to her not having a good appetite. I gave her mirtz tonight, but when speaking with the vet she wants me to decrease Sabrina's dose to .75U tonight......does this sound correct or giving Sabrina the mirtz to increase food consumption will bring her bg back up, therefore keep her @ 1U????? I also have to call the vet's office tomorrow & let them know how she's doing with the URI...might prescribe a course of Clavamox. I've updated Sabrina's SS through today....... PLEASE EXPERIENCED EYES< OPINION ON HOLD DOSE OR DECREASE
Thank you, Cindy & Sabrina
Recap 3/1
amps 171 1U
+3.5 98
+4.5 100
+6.25 71
+8.25 79
+11 165
pmps 213 1U
3/2 *Bounce*??
amps 371 1U
pmps 301 1U
+4.25 289
3/3
amps 193 1U
+8.5 59
+9.25 79
+10.5 98
+11.5 122
pmbg 147................d/k about dose, stalling
pmps 148 .75U(+13)
+2.5 196
+3.25 241.....shouldn't have followed vets advice
Good Evening Everyone! Sabrina has had a slow & steady progress up until last Thursday when she came down with an upper respiratory infection. She went to the vet Saturday morning to have her Lytes panel done.....pretty good but the potassium was still a little on the low side....continue with Tumil K 1tsp 2x's day. As for the URI, the vet was hesitant on prescribing more antibiotics since Sabrina just finished up the 3 week course of Covenia. Sabrina has continued with her Sub Q therapy, steam baths to open up her sinuses & her continued meds as needed....famotadine, mirtz, denamarine, tumil k, cerenia........omg I think that's all of them
So now the big question??? Sunday her #s were awesome, Monday I think a bounce was going on, & today her #s were on the low side again, which I attribute to her not having a good appetite. I gave her mirtz tonight, but when speaking with the vet she wants me to decrease Sabrina's dose to .75U tonight......does this sound correct or giving Sabrina the mirtz to increase food consumption will bring her bg back up, therefore keep her @ 1U????? I also have to call the vet's office tomorrow & let them know how she's doing with the URI...might prescribe a course of Clavamox. I've updated Sabrina's SS through today....... PLEASE EXPERIENCED EYES< OPINION ON HOLD DOSE OR DECREASEThank you, Cindy & Sabrina

Recap 3/1
amps 171 1U
+3.5 98
+4.5 100
+6.25 71
+8.25 79
+11 165
pmps 213 1U
3/2 *Bounce*??
amps 371 1U
pmps 301 1U
+4.25 289
3/3
amps 193 1U
+8.5 59
+9.25 79
+10.5 98
+11.5 122
pmbg 147................d/k about dose, stalling
pmps 148 .75U(+13)
+2.5 196
+3.25 241.....shouldn't have followed vets advice
Last edited:
