3/3 Rosy AMPS 355/ 3 398/7 274PMPS301 /3 272/ 3 301

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90044&p=964810#p964810
Both end purple with blue in between ohmygod_smile I thought Rosy's clearing her bounce by maybe I'm wrong.
Today
A not so beautiful Sunday, cloudy & grey. All is well in Tortieland. No more UTI symptom with Rosy & Gaigai.

AMPS 355 gave Wiskas & 1u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 398

:?: Today will be Rosy's 12th cycle on the 1u dose. Other than a low 34 few days ago, her average nadir is around 200. The PM cycle has been a forever uptrend to purple (that's Rosy's "normal" pattern), she never have any nadir at her PM cycle nailbite_smile
Since she has finished her AB course & there is no symptom on UTI, I believe her UTI is cleared.
I am thinking about fattening her dose to a 1.1u Advice needed.
 
Re: 3/3 Rosy AMPS 355/ 3 398 Need Dose Advice...

Hi Helen! Hope someone comes along to give you good dosing advice. I'm just here to say HI and Happy Sunday! Sorry it's gross and grey, but yay on the no more UTI symptoms. Hope you guys have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 3/3 Rosy AMPS 355/ 3 398 Need Dose Advice...

Helen

Welllll...it's really hard for me to suggest a dose increase when she's hit the 30s on this dose twice. It does look like she's stalled....I know you use calipers but any chance the dose could have varied?

Absolutely sure the UTI is gone?
 
Re: 3/3 Rosy AMPS 355/ 3 398/7 274 Need Dose Advice...

Deborah & Shasta said:
Hi Helen! Hope someone comes along to give you good dosing advice. I'm just here to say HI and Happy Sunday! Sorry it's gross and grey, but yay on the no more UTI symptoms. Hope you guys have a wonderful day.

Thanks Deborah! Wish you have a beautiful weekend too!

Marje and Gracie said:
Helen

Welllll...it's really hard for me to suggest a dose increase when she's hit the 30s on this dose twice. It does look like she's stalled....I know you use calipers but any chance the dose could have varied?

Absolutely sure the UTI is gone?


Thanks Marje! Your new avatar pic is Gracie? She's so cute, like a little kitty!
Yes, you're right. Diffficult to dose Rosy since she's not going according to the book. I am checking with my vet on Rosy's UTI since all symptoms gone the AB course finished. The caliper's measurement is correct because I measure the syringes every shooting time, unlikely there is great diviation.

AM +7 274 scheduled lunch in an hr.
 
Re: 3/3 Rosy AMPS 355/ 3 398/7 274 Need Dose Advice...

Helen....yes, the new avatar is Gracie with a crown :lol: little princess...

Sienne and I discussed Rosys SS and dose. Because she was recently at 34, we think you should not increase the dose.

How are you giving reductions?
 
Re: 3/3 Rosy AMPS 355/ 3 398/7 274 Need Dose Advice...

Argh! That 34 was a surprise. I did not give Rosy any reduction after that because she 's been in the "bounce mode" since. nailbite_smile Her last shave of dose to 0.9u did not hold; maybe partly because of the hidden UTI too.
Ive spoke to my vet over the phone on Rosy, since Rosy completed her 7 days course on AB, vet said I can give her another 7 days course to play safe. He did not want to over dose her with Baytril but just want to make sure the UTI is all cleared.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top