MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90107]Yesterday
3/2 Racci AMPS-139, +4-89,PMPS-97
Happy Sunday Lantus Land!
Racci is running low bg again in the morning and at night and didn't want to eat her second breakfast but pooped an hour or so after her shot and was ready to eat then. I'm hoping that will get her on a safe number run. These 50s and 60s pre-shots are making me nervous. She has too many of them. I'm waiting to see if she has an all normal week or those 3 lower than 50 numbers close enough together to move her dose down again. I didn't mention that she has changed food also. She was eating the Merrick BG salmon at only 2 carbs. Now she is eating Wellness salmon & trout at 8 carbs. I'd like to get her to eat the turkey and salmon at 5 carbs from Wellness but don't know if I'll succeed at that since it's not all fish. I never have before. The only reason I succeeded in transferring her this time was because the BG has become so terrible! She wouldn't let me clean her this morning so I'll have to try later. Usually she's in a pretty good mood when I wake her for her +3 test. It looks like I'll have to do it piecemeal.
I hope everyone is well today. I'll talk to you later.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
3/2 Racci AMPS-139, +4-89,PMPS-97
Happy Sunday Lantus Land!
Racci is running low bg again in the morning and at night and didn't want to eat her second breakfast but pooped an hour or so after her shot and was ready to eat then. I'm hoping that will get her on a safe number run. These 50s and 60s pre-shots are making me nervous. She has too many of them. I'm waiting to see if she has an all normal week or those 3 lower than 50 numbers close enough together to move her dose down again. I didn't mention that she has changed food also. She was eating the Merrick BG salmon at only 2 carbs. Now she is eating Wellness salmon & trout at 8 carbs. I'd like to get her to eat the turkey and salmon at 5 carbs from Wellness but don't know if I'll succeed at that since it's not all fish. I never have before. The only reason I succeeded in transferring her this time was because the BG has become so terrible! She wouldn't let me clean her this morning so I'll have to try later. Usually she's in a pretty good mood when I wake her for her +3 test. It looks like I'll have to do it piecemeal.
I hope everyone is well today. I'll talk to you later.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci