3/3 Racci AMPS-61,+3.5-68,+7.5-97

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90107]Yesterday
3/2 Racci AMPS-139, +4-89,PMPS-97

Happy Sunday Lantus Land!

Racci is running low bg again in the morning and at night and didn't want to eat her second breakfast but pooped an hour or so after her shot and was ready to eat then. I'm hoping that will get her on a safe number run. These 50s and 60s pre-shots are making me nervous. She has too many of them. I'm waiting to see if she has an all normal week or those 3 lower than 50 numbers close enough together to move her dose down again. I didn't mention that she has changed food also. She was eating the Merrick BG salmon at only 2 carbs. Now she is eating Wellness salmon & trout at 8 carbs. I'd like to get her to eat the turkey and salmon at 5 carbs from Wellness but don't know if I'll succeed at that since it's not all fish. I never have before. The only reason I succeeded in transferring her this time was because the BG has become so terrible! She wouldn't let me clean her this morning so I'll have to try later. Usually she's in a pretty good mood when I wake her for her +3 test. It looks like I'll have to do it piecemeal.

I hope everyone is well today. I'll talk to you later.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 3/3 Racci AMPS-61,+3.5-68

Hi Melanie, wow with Racci's greens! :mrgreen: She sure looks like she is itching for a reducie soon. Interesting with the Salmon & Trout at 8 carbs, and it isn't spiking her numbers. Hope you're having a nice Sunday. I had a lot on my agenda to get done today, but don't know what happened with the day as the work is still sitting here. :? Scritches to Racci.
 
Hi Ann,

Actually that Salmon and trout has been spiking her numbers into the upper blues and higher blues than usual for her. Her bg is just low now because she's eating soo poorly I think. Today she did a little better with her meals and she went up to 97 at 7.5 so maybe she's coming back up tonight. She had that last reduction not long ago, I think only a couple of weeks so I'm going to be cautious and make sure she gets it according to protocol. I sure hope she hits it soon. :smile:

Her fur looks crummy and her eyes are runny. She's still a little constipated too so it's hard to tell what's going on with her other than she's not feeling great. She's pooing everyday but only once and it's drier than usual, not that I'm complaining. :lol: She's also always had trouble with her eyes tearing so neither of those are anything I can take very seriously, but when her fur looks dull it's usually a good sign combined with poor appetite. I wish she would eat more when I feed her!

Maggie seems to be feeling good.
YaY!

Have a good night!
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Those would be wonderful numbers if Racci would just eat...
Eat yur fuds, Racci.

While I was reading your condo....
I did have one tho't ....
have you ever tried http://www.petsmart.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2751598 in salmon flavor?
Shadow is a shrimp lover more than a salmon lover but I can usually get her to eat wellness ( which she doesn't seem to like) by crumbling up the freeze dried salmon on it and she can smell it as I crumble it...
suddenly, she will eat some of the flavors that otherwise she walks away from....

maybe that would get Racci to eat the salmon chicken variety....

you might have to sprinkle some on more than once... but if she would eat it that way... ?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top