3/3 Noah AMPS 142 +3 126 +5 58 +5.5 43 +6 59 PMPS 56 +1 77 +2 70 +3 70 +4 76 +5 77 +6 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

MélanieW

Member Since 2017
Noah is really making things interesting recently.

Just gave him food and will retest in 15 minutes.

Since this is only the 4th cycle after his last reduction, I shouldn't take this new reduction right?
 
We'll try it tonight! Hopefully he stays in blue and green again! Thank you for your advice!!! :)
 
wow Noah... you sure are in a hurry to decrease the juice... he is looking really good Melanie... back under 4u how good that must feel!... hope this decrease to 3.5u holds too!! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Have you fed? If not, don't and test again in 20-30 minutes, if your schedule allows your shot time to be late.

No food yet... well except for his piece of freeze dried chicken after his ear poke. I'm working from home next week and will be here all weekend so I can stall. I've shot green before, but not THIS LOW :nailbiting:
 
No food yet... well except for his piece of freeze dried chicken after his ear poke. I'm working from home next week and will be here all weekend so I can stall. I've shot green before, but not THIS LOW :nailbiting:
I know. That is a shootable number, but Noah hasn't been bouncing very high, nor staying up there very long lately, so even if he comes up enough for you to feel comfortable shooting, he might still keep you pretty busy tonight. Or he could bounce to the moon - he is a cat, after all. ;):rolleyes:

I'm checking to see who is around to keep an eye on you, in case you do end up shooting. Unfortunately, I'm in the middle of packing up my house in preparation for painting and new floors and I'm way behind.

How hard was it to keep him up today? Did you just give LC or treats, or did you have to go to something a little higher carb? This is something to consider in deciding about shooting tonight.
 
I know. That is a shootable number, but Noah hasn't been bouncing very high, nor staying up there very long lately, so even if he comes up enough for you to feel comfortable shooting, he might still keep you pretty busy tonight. Or he could bounce to the moon - he is a cat, after all. ;):rolleyes:

I'm checking to see who is around to keep an eye on you, in case you do end up shooting. Unfortunately, I'm in the middle of packing up my house in preparation for painting and new floors and I'm way behind.

How hard was it to keep him up today? Did you just give LC or treats, or did you have to go to something a little higher carb? This is something to consider in deciding about shooting tonight.

Yes and he does like to keep me guessing!!!

It was pretty easy to keep him above 50. I only gave maple syrup once when he dropped below 50 (but it was 4-5 big drops) and after that he just got his regular LC snack at +9. I did not test after +9 since I wanted to give his ears a little break (I've been testing A LOT in the last couple of days!)

I wasn't sure about taking the reduction after only four cycles with the new dose, but I'm taking it NOW for sure!

Thank you for your help and good luck with the packing!
 
If he is rising after the 20-30 minutes and you're game, I'd say shoot the new, reduced dose. If he's flat or dropping, either skip or post here for input. I'll try to check back in a while. I know you know what you're doing, but sometimes it helps to get thoughts from others in these situations.
 
61 at 12.33. Don't know if he's rising or if it's meter variance (or stress at NOT BEING FED ON TIME - I GOT THE LOOK!!!). Gave 3.5 units. Will do a +1; Noah is usually pretty flat or rising for the first 3 hours. Only shot 20-25 minutes late so will get back to regular schedule tomorrow morning.
 
Just a word of caution....

The +1 number usually reflects a food spike. At +2, if Noah is following the rules, will be about the same as your pre-shot number. Where he goes from there is anyone's guess. Ideally, you will see a "flat curve" like what Noah has done the other evenings when you had a green PMPS. I would be just as vigilant as you've been the other times he's started out in the greens.

 
Just a word of caution....

The +1 number usually reflects a food spike. At +2, if Noah is following the rules, will be about the same as your pre-shot number. Where he goes from there is anyone's guess. Ideally, you will see a "flat curve" like what Noah has done the other evenings when you had a green PMPS. I would be just as vigilant as you've been the other times he's started out in the greens.


Will be very careful and continue to monitor. His +2 is 70. Will retest at +3.
 
Noah is still surfing. Sorry I was so late to post his +4 (76) and +5 (77). Was updating SS, but forgot to update condo. My other cat vomited everywhere in my bed so I've been doing laundry for the past two hours. WELCOME TO THE WEEKEND!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top