3/3 Mikey AMPS 65 +2/62 +5/123 +9/161 PMPS 184 +4/144

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/3 Mikey AMPS 65

hmmm, I would get some early tests this cycle if you can. That blue could have been a signal of a reduction coming up soon.

Way to go, Mikey!
 
Re: 3/3 Mikey AMPS 65

Not sure about a reduction this cycle...he just got hold of some kibble! DH didn't realize it was him. I was cleaning another litter box, walked past his room he wasn't there. I was looking for him and there he is in the kitchen w/ DH eating kibble!!! I almost died! It's my fault for not taking it up but it was feeding time for the other cats. I have been so good with watching and making sure the kibble isn't left out but DH forgets. (the difference between man and women) I'm so upset and hope he wasn't able to get to many pieces to have any real effect? :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
 
Re: 3/3 Mikey AMPS 65

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Binks has taken to hiding out in the girl's room when it's feeding time...
he got a complete Kibble Overload before I caught on!

Nice shooting, BTW!!!!
 
Re: 3/3 Mikey AMPS 65 +2/62 +5/123 +9/161

SS is not filled out sorry. On my phone hard to do. I di uPdate subject line his last by was 161 not sure what to do. I pm'd Marje since I saw her online.
 
Re: 3/3 Mikey AMPS 65 +2/62 +5/123 +9/161

Jenn

Just hold his dose at .25u and let's see if that kibble high wears off. In some cats, it can take some time. His AMPS this morning indicates he likes this dose :-D

Tell Marc we are all giving him a virtual hand slap :lol: just kidding. But...no kibble for Mikey. Now that he likes to come out more, you will have to be much more diligent about the food or you might lose this incredible progress. He'll always be a diabetic so dry food is never in his future again. Tel l him Aunt Marjebean said so :lol:
 
Re: 3/3 Mikey AMPS 65 +2/62 +5/123 +9/161

Tell me about it. we just got home (we took him with us) and he's sitting at the kibble bowls waiting for me to fill them up! Apparently he has a new mission! I will stay with the .25 and hope this high was from the kibble he got

I've already slapped marc ;-)
 
Re: 3/3 Mikey AMPS 65 +2/62 +5/123 +9/161 PMPS 184

I've been trying to switch them all to canned food. I have about 5 that will not even go near wet food. Someone told me to sprinkle parmesean cheese on the wet to entice them.

Any ideas on getting them to swithc is greatly appreciated!

The only other issue I have is 2 of them if they go too long with out eating when the do eat they immediately either throw it up or if the one doesn't eat soon enough gags from not eating.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top