3/3 Loudogg AMPS 119 - Dosecrease threat on the table

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
March 1, 2019 Condo

Good morning everyone,
Well my buddy Lou had a good cycle on the 28th, but he hasn't touched the greens since. So the reduction might not have officially failed, but it looks like this kid may need a dosecrease. He finally showed some promise last night, going down to the low 100s, so we'll see what he does with it today. I've officially put him on notice though, if he doesn't get back to surfing today, I'll increase his dose to 3.0u tomorrow morning. Hopefully he gets the message and has a rocking good day. ;) Caleb was just mentioning last night how weird it is to be "upset" about these numbers that we would have loved to have earlier this year. It is beyond fantastic that he seems to have broken through and is spending most of his time under renal threshold. :joyful:

I'm at work today so Caleb's holding down the fort at home. I'm so excited that I'm so close to being done with this weekend. I won't have to work another (unless I get a second job) until May, so that's something to celebrate. :) I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday and your kitties surf safely!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ravan was 20 cycles in great BG & last night decided to head for the moon again:banghead: might be getting an increase also.
Good.gif
 
I'm not sure if there is much room to take him up with that 50 on the 28th, I must admit that those blue cycles look like a bounce cycle, pretty flat. Interesting that Lou dropped into amps today, I think that blue bounce may be clearing this morning.
 
Looks like Lou is doing pretty well these days! I haven't visited your condo lately - so busy with DH knee replacement surgery on Tuesday - exhausting having two patients on my hands...

Have a great day Amanda :)
 
You are doing a good job keeping Lou safe. I will always remember when Leo was first dosed. Our vet said "Keep him safe".

Getting those sub-100 numbers are only good if Lou can avoid hypos. The blues are a good place for Lou to hang out.
 
Back
Top