3/3 Jax AMPS 188 PMPS 407

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Active Member
Good Afternoon!

It feels strange saying that but our turn of events last night threw us off dosing schedule. I'd like to recap for those of us that had a trip into La La Land.

PMPS 136 Did not dose, Jax not wanting food.
+13 127
+14 105
+15 202 I'm thinking the jump is happening now but one more test...
+15.25 171 Glad I didn't shoot
+16 180
+17 356. Finally the jump. Gave 1.6u and fed. Jax really didn't eat much as he was not hungry. Off to bed we all go.

New cycle starting on 356:

+5 211
+5.5 149 1.5 oz snack given
+9 174
+11 138
AMPS 188

Not going to shoot, not going to feed as he is trying to catch some sleep and is not asking for food. Going to see where this goes. My feeling is that we will see a jump for +13. Not going to test until then as I would like to give his ears a rest.
 
Re: 3/3 Jax AMPS 188

Lisa -

His numbers look good. Interesting that he's doing some mini-marathons. ...I miss those days! ;-)
 
Re: 3/3 Jax AMPS 188

New territory for us Lu-Ann. :smile: I'm fully aware that things can change in the blink of an eye. Change is the only constant there is. I hope he just goes easy on me when it happens.
 
Re: 3/3 Jax AMPS 188

Lisa, numbers look awesome! Question ...in between that pmps and the jump, did he eat in there somewhere? Looking for the link between food and the rise if there is one.

Carl
 
Re: 3/3 Jax AMPS 188

Between the original PMPS and the +17 he did not eat. Nor was asking for any food. I was glad about that because if I would have fed I would have had to skip the shot entirely.
 
Re: 3/3 Jax AMPS 188

Okay, good. Then it was just long duration and most likely some "healing" going on. Looks like Jax wants to be on a "shoot as needed" schedule and isn't paying attention to a clock. That's great if you don't have to worry about a clock either! Long duration "can" indicate a too-high dose but i'd hate to see you reduce and lose this streak of good numbers.

Carl
 
Re: 3/3 Jax AMPS 188

In typical Jax fashion, we have the jump.
+13 271 1.6u given and fed. I better get my afternoon Zzzz's because tonight is going to be a late one.
 
Re: 3/3 Jax AMPS 188

One last observation...Jax is no longer cleaning out his bowl. Usually he would lick it clean, these last few cycles he is not doing that at all. He'll eat a little then groom himself for the next 20 mins or so. So vain. :cool:
 
Re: 3/3 Jax AMPS 188

Every day his numbers and duration get a little better!
This is so wonderful for you both!
Here's hopeing to a great weekend with lots of great numbers!

I am going to start calling him Surfin Jax if he keeps this up!
 
Re: 3/3 Jax PMPS 407

Good evening everybody!

All good things must come to an end sometime, no?

PMPS was 407 and we shot early. This was okay with me as I have to shift his shot time over the course of the weekend to get him back on track. I am pleased with how long he held under 300...almost 45+ hours in time since 3/1 evening with only a small fraction of that time over that threshold. Progress! Let's recap this evening cycle.

AMPS 188 held out till +13 271. 1.6u given and fed
+3 190
+5.5 152 1.5oz snack given
+8 241
PMPS 407 1.6u given and fed.

Going to keep a sharp eye on the jump in the AM as I am hoping to shoot early again to shift us again. The idea is to not have him miss a 12 hours cycle when I go back to work. We shall see how this will play out.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top