3/3 Java PMPS 303 gave 1.75u +2 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steph and Java(GA)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Well Java is a sleepy boy this morning. He ate some of his breffis but I am going to make sure he eats more soon. I had a poss furshot, which on a day in the red does not make me happy. Up until today he never flinched when I gave him the shot while eating but this morning he got jumpy. I sent my vet the link to the protocol and he will be calling today , if this is not resolved I am upping the dose tonight no matter what. Have a great day LL, I need some coffee!
 
Re: 3/3 Java AMPS 441

Good morning guys .. ugh .. sorry to see red ... but it happens and it's only one number .. good luck with the new dose if you increase! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/3 Java AMPS 441

Sorry about the possible fur shot...it happens to all of us from time to time. You may be pleasantly surprised though, sometimes the numbers are not affected as much as you think they will be. With Lantus, the full effect of the fur shot is often not seen until the following cycle (because of the shed), so keep that in mind. Good luck with the vet, Steph!
 
Re: 3/3 Java PMPS 303 gave 1.75u

Ok so I had an extremely long convo with my vet today. He is very chatty... The bottom line was he wanted to wait until the dental on the 17th because he feels even though the numbers are a little high, Java is stable with his wt and he isn't obsessivly drinking and peeing. He called the cliff dive on the 20th a hypo event. He even said the 199 and 198 on the 24th were low. I asked him what kind of numbers he was shooting for because I sure didn't want him shooting for 300. I want him down in a normal range. I also pointed out that had I not been the type A freak that I am we would be shooting blind and at 2u by now. I explained that I respected his opinion but you all are the ones up at 2 am not him and I need to be able to take advice without feeling like I am stepping on toes. He was very amenable and we upped to 1.75u tonight and he wants me to e-mail him in a week and we will look at the numbers and re-evaluate. So thanks to all of you for your sage advice, I just wanted to keep a good relationship with a good vet. I think he is learning as much as I am!
 
hooray for vets who are open-minded!

we love our vet...she's great...even though she looks like Mandy Moore and about the same age... :lol:

she is truly gifted and very into learning and discussing...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top