3/3 Jasper increase followed by reduction Pmps 259 +5 315

Aaron and Jasper

Member Since 2018
After his increase in mid March he just never seemed to come back down towards the desirable 100 area. An increase to 1u last night was met with a lime green this afternoon (I'm glad I caught it. Gave him some lc)

Shot .75u tonight obviously.

Any thoughts on the ss?
 
Since Jasper has been diabetic for over a year, he would be considered a long term diabetic if you are using TR. That would mean a reduction point of 40, not 50. Some people with kitties that do not hold reductions well use the alternate reduction method of 3 times under 50 or once under 40. However, in spite of your signature saying TR, you are missing tests in a number of cycles, especially during the evenings. So either you have to add more tests, or switch dosing methods.

Your previous post here for connectivity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...uction-amps-46-1-94-2-111-4-124-9-127.211196/
 
315 @ +5

O I didn't know about the 40, or three times under, thank you.
And yeah, a recent job threw me off hour wise but when filling it in I knew it to be unacceptable. I try to always get a mid cycle
 
Hello! I'm glad you caught the lime green.

With Jasper being a long-term diabetic, you need to follow TR closer and increase every 3 days if you aren't seeing any greens. However, if you are unable to get at least 2 tests per cycle, it may be better to switch to SLGS as per Wendy. I think part of what you are seeing is glucose toxicity because you are holding doses too long when they weren't giving you greens.
 
Back
Top