Skye & Jackson
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...313-5-290-11-324-pmps-392-2-305-7-304.274802/
Looks like as of about noon he may be on a downward slope for the second half of the cycle. We’ll have to see how low he goes. Bouncing is one thing, but if he won’t nadir where he should, if he’s getting too used to staying in pinks, I’m going to have to increase the dose again for a little while to overcome it… I do wonder if he’s got glucose toxicity yet again. He nadired at around 90 a few days ago but then his liver reacted waaaay too abruptly to it. And he hasn’t gone under 240 since (with most of that time spent above 300.)
Cat! I love you so deeply, but could you just get un-used to high numbers, please?
I seriously feel like I’m constantly pushing his numbers down with dose adjustments, but they never get over wanting to rebound right back at the slightest chance.
Looks like as of about noon he may be on a downward slope for the second half of the cycle. We’ll have to see how low he goes. Bouncing is one thing, but if he won’t nadir where he should, if he’s getting too used to staying in pinks, I’m going to have to increase the dose again for a little while to overcome it… I do wonder if he’s got glucose toxicity yet again. He nadired at around 90 a few days ago but then his liver reacted waaaay too abruptly to it. And he hasn’t gone under 240 since (with most of that time spent above 300.)
Cat! I love you so deeply, but could you just get un-used to high numbers, please?

I seriously feel like I’m constantly pushing his numbers down with dose adjustments, but they never get over wanting to rebound right back at the slightest chance.

