3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, PMPS~207, +2~171, +4~179, +5~207

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

It's a quiet morning around these parts. Gabby apparently wants to be coaxed to eat but when she decides to eat, she eats well. She was her usual cuddly AM self and is now protecting the hallway from intruders. All 5 Ps are good.
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118

What a beautiful low blue for Gabby this morning.
Do you find when their numbers are lower they are less hungry?
Looking forward to seeing a great green surf today.
Wouldn't you love to know who she is protecting the hallway from?
That is too cute.
Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, +1.5~204

gabby! You are going the wrong way .. you started out at such a beautiful number ... come back down to it!
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, +1.5~204

A very pretty AMBG for a very pretty kitty.

She does, when you just kind of squint your eyes and look at her ss, seem to be trending downward, don't you think?

As for the 204, food spike?
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, +1.5~204, +3~232

I don't think this is a food spike but it's consistent with how she's been responding for the past several days -- flatter blue and yellow cycles with some occasional pink.

I leave for a conference mid-day tomorrow and will be back on Sunday for the PM shot. I'm thinking of leaving instructions for my catsitter to shoot 1.5u. (Gabby's currently at a fat 1.5u dose.) I'd like to get some input about the dose. DPS knows how to test. It's doubtful whether Gabby will let her though. I'm usually thankful that she can get a shot in without getting bitten.
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, +1.5~204, +3~232 DPS question

Hi Sienne, Sorry I'm not able to comment on the dose, but I want to wish you a good trip to your conference. I'm sure Gabby will be fine while you're away. All the kitties will keep their eyes on her. Thanks for your help with Stu.
Ella
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, PMPS~207 DPS question

Gabby is so nice and flat and blue these days (anti-jinx, anti-jinx!) that I think a straight 1.5 or a skinny 1.5 should be safe for DPS. Can't believe I'm using the word flat in Gabby's condo!
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, PMPS~207 DPS question

ok, me personally - the queen of DPS - would go lower than 1.5. I know, you hate to lose the momentum BUT - DPS will not be testing - or if she is - will be lucky to just get preshot numbers. Gabby can be the drama queen, has been known for her drops and you won't be there checking on her. With you being gone, Gabby may be stressed out , may not eat the same. Sugars could be higher - but could be lower. You will worry less if the DPS is shooting less - more margin for error so to speak. I know she has been doing well and like I said, you hate to lose the momentum so the thought of dropping it lower especiallly in the face of her recent good numbers is probably killing you. If it was just 1 or 2 shots I'd say ok but it is more. So personally - I think you need to go down to at least a 1.25. I'm sure the others will weigh in on this, too.

Othere than that - was a great amps you had today!
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, PMPS~207 DPS question

ok, there you go - libby thinks the 1.5 is good.... We must have been posting at same time.
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, PMPS~207 DPS question

Hi Sienne,
Im assuming you will be checking in multiple times a day with the pet sitter?! It might help, if you already did not plan this, to connect at shot time to get info on how Gabby is acting, how soft her fur is (hehehe), what she may/may not have eaten over the day, etc. You are so in tune with how Gabby acts when she is low that after a day or so you may be able to instruct on lowering or keeping the same dose you initially instruct dps to shoot.

I do hope Gabby cooperates. And I hope Gizmo does not terrorize too much without momma bean there to interfere.

Will you be checking in here? Or be able to have your dps check in?

we will miss your regular posts, if even for a few days. I sure hope the conference is a little fun...and maybe in a warm, sunny climate?
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, PMPS~207 DPS question

Most important, do what you will be comfortable with. I might go with the smaller dose (1.25 or skinny 1.5) just to be safe. As Joyce mentioned, Gabby may not eat if you aren't home. Is she known for temper tantrums and hunger strikes when you leave her with DPS? If so, lower might be safer.

I hope you have a great trip. Try to enjoy your poke free days, and try to make them worry free as well.
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, PMPS~207 DPS question

well i know i can't answer your question, but wanted to say have a great trip! I shall miss your comments, encouragements, and advise while you are away.

I am sure Gabby will have things under control while you are gone - she seems to be great at watching the hall for intruders, and has no problem letting all know who is boss.

Lookin' good Miss Gabby! dancing_cat
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, PMPS~207, +2~171

For those of you who have gotten to know Gabby as the kitty who cuddles with me in the mornings and gives me kitty kisses, my previous DPs (the feline vet nurse) was convinced that Gabby hated her. While I could probably hold Gabby upside down by her toes, the name Ms. Fractious is probably more suited to how she related to my former DPS (hissing, spitting, growling). Joyce, who's met Gabby, didn't get hissed at. Gabby just ignored her. It is highly unlikely that the DPS (the new one is a vet tech who has worked exclusively with cats and has even been responsible for the ferals that were brought to a local shelter) will be able to test Gabby without getting either scratched or bitten. I doubt that Gabby will allow her to pick her up, although, Gabby did allow her to give pets! DPS isn't staying here. She's just coming by to shoot.

Food has never been a problem while I've been away. I've left instructions for the feeder and catsickles. A friend who works across the street is going to stop by late in the afternoon to check on Gabby.

I will check in on the Board. I gotta know how all these kitties are doing! I'm also so used to being up late with Gabby that I doubt I'll be able to get to sleep early. I don't have to do any presentations at this conference so I can spend my time any way I want. And, there have been mornings when the Board has been busy that I've been able to post off of my phone. I've not been to Baltimore in years, which is where this meeting is located. Other than the aquarium, I have no idea what to expect. I do get to hang out with my professional network many of whom are good friends and colleagues.
 
Re: 3/3 Gabby AMPS~118, PMPS~207, +2~171

Have a successful trip Sienne. I know it is for business but have a great time anyways.
I hope all goes well with the new DPS and maybe Gabby will make you proud of her and cooperate.
I have heard miracles could happen. :-D
I know she will be fine beacuse she has an awsome mom and has everything under control.
Safe travels.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top