Michele and Esse
Member Since 2009
Daily digest:
+21=200
+23=236
AMPS=239. Shot 2.75U. Friskies SD Beef/Chicken out, Evo out for lunch.
PMPS=184. TJ's Tuna for dinner, Evo for over night will be out.
*****************************************************************
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7863#unread
Morning, LL!
Phew, we're back to numbers that don't scare me. LOL. Quick recap from yesterday. At 4 am, she was 100. At 6 am, she was 96. I shot normal dose (3 units), and when I got home late at 6:45, she was 51. She stayed at 51 for a while, and then dropped to 47. I skipped the shot, and did give a bit of HC. I left out a whole lot of food, slept poorly, and now here we are.
She, OTOH, is just fine. She never showed a symptom, and she has been lower in the past.
So. The plan is to reduce the dose, shoot at the normal time (6/6), and take it from here. Obviously, I'll have some shed filling to do, but yesterday's surf at the 50 mark scared me. Thanks for everyone who gave me 'eyes'; I very much appreciate it. Esse will be fine - it was incredible to see the 12 day blue patch...now I know she can do it, and do it safely, that's our new goal. More long stretches of blue, and then some decent green numbers, and then...who knows?
Today is another 12 (more like 18, when study time by myself is factored in), and tomorrow is an 8 hour day. But it's supposed to rain all weekend, so I will be able to stay in and see what she does on the new/old dose.
Thanks again, everyone...
Best-
Michele
+21=200
+23=236
AMPS=239. Shot 2.75U. Friskies SD Beef/Chicken out, Evo out for lunch.
PMPS=184. TJ's Tuna for dinner, Evo for over night will be out.
*****************************************************************
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7863#unread
Morning, LL!
Phew, we're back to numbers that don't scare me. LOL. Quick recap from yesterday. At 4 am, she was 100. At 6 am, she was 96. I shot normal dose (3 units), and when I got home late at 6:45, she was 51. She stayed at 51 for a while, and then dropped to 47. I skipped the shot, and did give a bit of HC. I left out a whole lot of food, slept poorly, and now here we are.
She, OTOH, is just fine. She never showed a symptom, and she has been lower in the past.
So. The plan is to reduce the dose, shoot at the normal time (6/6), and take it from here. Obviously, I'll have some shed filling to do, but yesterday's surf at the 50 mark scared me. Thanks for everyone who gave me 'eyes'; I very much appreciate it. Esse will be fine - it was incredible to see the 12 day blue patch...now I know she can do it, and do it safely, that's our new goal. More long stretches of blue, and then some decent green numbers, and then...who knows?
Today is another 12 (more like 18, when study time by myself is factored in), and tomorrow is an 8 hour day. But it's supposed to rain all weekend, so I will be able to stay in and see what she does on the new/old dose.
Thanks again, everyone...
Best-
Michele