3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 +8 118 +9 194 PMPS 300!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 dose question

Hi, Julie!

I'd have to say that unless Eleanor sees greens this cycle, I'd vote for raising her dose at her pm shot... :-D

celi
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 dose question

Julie

Glad to see you back! I was looking for you two. Yes....if no movement today, I would increase by .25u tonight since she is in yellow nadirs. Good luck with the dose crease.
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 dose question

Hi there ~O)

Saw your question and thought I'd pop in.

I agree with Celi about increasing tonight.

Looking at Eleanors ss, It looks like you are following SLGS.
So at this point (a week at the 1u dose) unless you see a number under 150 today, it's time.

Yes, from 1.0u to 1.25u :cool:
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 dose question

Hi guys! Good luck with the dosecrease! You are doing a great job. Good to see you!
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 dose question

I agree with Celi and Sandy. If you didn't see a drop in the numbers today, I'd increase at PMPS.
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 UPDATE!

I guess Eleanor read her condo and said no thank you to a dosecrease for tonight! Good girl Eleanor :-D
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 UPDATE!

Very nice!!! Are you doing ok with it? Hopefully she will nadir soon and slowly start up. Please put "help pls" in your subject line if she gives you a number that worries you. It might also be good if you could post a +10 for us later.

The other thing is when you want to add a comment later in the day such as
Update: Checking back. I guess there's been some movement
! .....please just hit "post reply" and put it at the bottom of the thread or else we might miss it!! I wouldn't want to miss something important that you said or asked. Thanks, Julie! Go Eleanor!
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 UPDATE!

Hey Marje, one part of me is really happy to see this 114, but you know, another part of me is fighting panic. What if she keeps going lower and lower, what if she's too low for me to feel comfortable shooting tonight, what if, what if.... :lol:
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 UPDATE!

Don't be worried Julie this is great - remember that good worry that you wasted on her first 99 ;-)

I'm just going to check her ss and brb but I think she is at nadir about now anyway
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 UPDATE!

Don't forget to add your +6 to your original subject line so people can immediately see there's been another test.

This is very exciting, she may have a little further to go and dip her toes in the greens. This is not the time to panic this is the time to do your happy dance, at these numbers her pancreas is doing some healing :-D

She's not going to keep going lower and lower, I'm not even going to remind you about how to handle low numbers at this point because I really don't think it will become an issue and we're certainly not going to comtemplate the next shot with 6 hours still to go!! Update with her +7...
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 PMPS 300 UPDATE

Couldn't catch her to get a +7. She sure gave me a workout. She was begging for more food at +8 (bg 118) so I fed her. Her pupils were big at +9 so I tested her, bg 194, when her bg is lower her pupils are small so I figured she had come up again. Then I fell asleep and missed her +10. Couldn't find her for a +11, after almost an hour of searching I just found her hiding in the back of the kitchen cabinet.
PMPS 300. Yikes. Shoot 1u again, right?
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 +8 118 +9 194 PMPS 30

Then you should hold the dose where it is :

After 1 – 2 weeks at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours

if nadirs are more than 150, increase by 0.25 unit

if nadirs are between 90 and 149, maintain the same dose

if nadirs are below 90, decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 +8 118 +9 194 PMPS 30

That's what I thought. Gosh, am I finally learning something?
Those lower numbers sure were nice. Can't wait til next time! And next time, I will not panic!
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 +8 118 +9 194 PMPS 30

Yes you are learning :-D Oh Eleanor..what a way to end a lovely day.

Get some sleep Juilie :-D
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 +8 118 +9 194 PMPS 30

way to go, julie! i was gone and missed your excitement. looks like eleanor read your condo and realized a dose increase was coming if she didn't take action - and then she did! a lot of cats do that! i don't know how, but they do. :lol:

that was a really, really nice cycle. good job! you should be very happy that she's responding so well.

sleep well tonight! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/3 Eleanor AMPS 280 +3 201 +5 114 +8 118 +9 194 PMPS 30

OH, so sorry I missed all the action, you guys were going till 2:00 AM!! I'm the one thats up at that hour, but I was so tired from no sleep and pain, I just passed out on the floor for a while and when to bed, with my computer on.

You did such a great job Julie, I'm so happy for you. Now at least you know you can handle lower numbers now, and things will be ok :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top