3/3 Chyna PMPS 113 +2.5 103 +6 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good morning! Well I was hoping to see a green this morning done on her own steam, but still blue so back on the insulin, hopefully only for awhile! I started with 0.25 but I have so much trouble measuring, it was under 0.5 anyways. I practiced yesterday afternoon with twisting and counting the drops since I haven't been able to buy calipers yet. She was such a good girl, jumped up on the bed for the ear poke and waited, then sat down when I put her on the counter and waited for the insulin! What a change from when we first started :-D

I'm not sure what kind of spot testing to do today, usually insulin increases and decreases on her haven't shown for 3 days or so before...but now with her pancreas sputtering? I guess I go back to the earlier meals before nadir instead of spread out over the day now too...or do I?

Chyna ate half her breakfast and is purry and affectionate, so I guess the skipped shot of Bupe was ok, I hope her little mouth is feeling better. She's walking a little stiffer, but she does have arthritis that I give her Cosequin for and the painkillers were probably helping her ignore it. I'm still feeling pretty ill, so BTB for me I think. Thanks for all the help and support again yesterday guys :cool: I hope all the kittys and their beans have a good day! Yesterdays Condo:

Chyna 3/2
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 130 Meals before nadir?

I would get a +2 or +3 so you have some sense of how Chyna's cycle is playing out. Likewise, with meals, I think you're going to need to play it by ear. Maybe try feeding before nadir for a week or so and if her numbers are a bit higher at pre-shot, try a snack at +9.

Also, keep in mind that Chyna's depot is pretty well depleted. You may see a different response to insulin once her depot has refilled.
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 130 Meals before nadir?

Work that jooce, Chyna. Show your bean you don't need no more. Paws crossed!
Liz
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 130 +3 122

Ok, I will do my best to play by ear, I overthink:) +3 is only down a tiny bit which I guess is all her, but like you said her depot isn't full so I guess we will see once it's full again. Of course, I will be back at work then :? Good timing for all :lol:

She's having a +3 mini meal now...I'm still surprised at how happy she is acting today, I was expecting a grumpy kitty that may not eat now that the painkillers aren't being given, but I'm glad!
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 130 +3 122

If her teeth were hurting and now the extraction sites are healing, even without the bupe, she is feeling much better and she's telling you thank you! :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 130 +3 122

Your such a good mama bean. Her profile pic is so sweet.
glad your feeling better chyna, <that makes mum feels better too.
Make good use of the juice to rev up Mr.P. still feeling OTJ for you, not giving up yet :razz:
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 130 +3 122

I wish I could wave a magic wand and have all the kitties fixed up to perfect health for their beans, but I'm doing the best I can do and I'm glad she is feeling better! Not a very eventful day, I napped (to get rid of this illness) and so did Chyna. Her appetite has been good and she still seems happy. I'm not giving up on having an OTJ party someday either! Although I don't know if I can handle the 14 days of hands shaking every time I do a reading stress nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 130 +3 122

Ruben's been OTJ 1 week and am more nervous testing now with everyday...lol :lol: nailbite_smile :lol:
Its the best and scary feeling all in one :lol:
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 130 +3 122 PMPS 113 ?

I guess it's just as nerve racking to be just starting OTJ also, just hoping it all isn't a dream:)

I think Chyna is trying to give mama bean a heart attack...cause we're lower at PMPS than in the last few days and we just did one 0.25 shot of insulin this morning! Not sure how that is possible?? Maybe a long night...eeek. She did eat the last half of her mini meal at +9...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top